Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great, good value basic hotel. Clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very nice, good value basic hotel. We booked bed and breakfast, and found the owners friendly and helpful. Our room, and the hotel was very clean and tidy. The room had ensuite toilet and shower which was spotless, and a small wash basin outside the toilet/shower cubicle with a mirror above. Next to this, there were a kettle with mugs and tea/coffee/biscuits. The room also had a hair dryer, TV, alarm clock, ironing facilities and adequate storage space. All rooms and hotel was centrally heated. It is situated just a few minutes from the seafront, in a quiet tidy street, about half way between the central pier and pleasure beach. Being just a couple of minutes walk from the seafront, it is ideally placed for easy access to the frequent trams and buses, which can take you as far as Cleavleys or Lytham St. Annes, or just a short trip up to the town or other Blackpool attractions. Gir the price, it was excellent value, and we will book this hotel again. Recommended, and a 5 star rating for a hotel in this price range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham

2 night stay with grandaughter

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Central location yards off prom in the middle of tower and pleasure beach
Comfy beds really clean breakfast good friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
excellant stay at this hotel,warm welcome,spotless rooms,great breakfast,excellant value,will be staying agian!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton

Nice little b and b by the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights top floor as we had family room. Nice size ...tea coffee and TV in room. Small toilet/shower room. Carpets all matched too. ☺ WiFi hit and miss ....good location between the south peirs about 15 to 20 min walk to tower. Pleasure beach a rip off for prices ....it's not alton towers ....and the tower V expensive too.
5 out of 5
by Filip from Manchester

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice time, the room was very clean and tidy. Breakfasts were very nice and fresh cooked.
5 out of 5
by Malgorzata

Great weekend

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really good time. I'd like to say thank you again. I recommended this place :) and if We will ever go back to Blackpool definitely we will stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Worksop

Would definitely return.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very family friendly hotel with excellent breakfast in a central location? We will deffo go back. There is parking at the top of the street just call the guy and we stayed form Fri pm to Sun am an he only charged us £10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Very nice hotel close to pleasure brach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
On arrival daphne is so helpful a smashing lady twice we have stayed there it is brilliant i have told all my family and friends and they said if they go to blackpool they will stay there this hotel is clearly the best hotel by far
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Enjoyable stay :)

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: everything
We came for the weekend to Blackpool with our 4 year old daughter. The room was what we expected - clean, comfortable, bathroom was spotless. The hosts were amazing from the minute we got there, breakfast was delicious. We had nice stay at this hotel, there is nothing that we could complain about.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Glasgow

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Central location. Very welcoming owners. Great breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Free WiFi a bit slow. Other than that..perfect stay. Thanks x