Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
family room very small, not cleaned very well, bedside lamp not working, not enough milk to make four cups of tea. en suite was a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
I wasn't expecting much for blackpool but from the pictures on the website i was expecting better than what we got! So first impressions when i walked in 'dark & dingy' Greated by a man who obviously needs some customer service training! Lol Room - we had booked a room for a family of 4 so was expecting a double and 2 singles in a reasonably sized room for a family! You couldnt swing a cat in it, there was 4 single beds squished into a room, one being under a big bay window which was drafty and cold, you could here every car/person passing by! The quilts were thin and some pillows had mould on them, the tv didnt work either. They provided a kettle and cups but no tea/ coffee. Breakfast we was told 9.30am -10am which for us was late as our kids are always up early, went down at 9 and there were loads of people eating breakfast - when we got it it was cold! Basically for the nearly £80 for a night we would most definitely say spend more and go els where!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities,beach,shopping centre etc

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff .lovely breakfast value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Cheap, in the middle of the town centre close to shopping/the tower. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wi-fi was a bit spotty.
Location: Centre of Blackpool, with easy connections to the other parts of Blackpool.
Cheap, so you get what you pay for with respect to the room. Small and a bit bare, but the room was clean and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The full english breakfast is lovely. If I return to Blackpool I would certainly be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is within walking distance

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Gud friendly staff up for a laugh to which helps.gud breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to say that's good anyway
This hotel should never be open to the public,it needs health n safety going in to close it I paid £300 from the fri to sun and it wasn't worth £30,i never touched the breakfast place is just to dirty,3 irish lads have got the b/b and clearly haven't got a clue,dont think the place has ever seen a hoover our breakfast table still had mess on from day before,our wardrobe was a pole coming out of the wall this hangers on,pubic hairs in the sink n shower,curtains hanging off the rail if you can call it that,carpet on stairs is coming away on the end so you think your on the step but your not,ceiling light not on ceiling properly,plug sockets not on properly all showing wires,mould/brown marks on walls need I go on the wkend was a disaster I need a phone no or someone I can make a complaint to to try n get some of my money back as this b/b should never be on this website.Thankyou from a very angry customer
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by J, Hotel Management
You were given wrong key by myself those rooms werent opened. When you came down looking your money back i explained this and gave you your proper room keys and said if you didnt like them a refund was no problem. One of your group came down and got the other room key and said she was happy. I even handed you 20 back for that mixup at check in. You are referring to the room that was closed to be refurbed not the room you stayed in which was unfair. 3 irish lads? Ones english. There was many happy customers this weekend who told us that you were trying to get themto leave bad reviews which is unfair on our side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlisle, cumbria

OK guest house for short stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: close to the tower, wintergardens, north pier,and the viva,
Location: the location is very good for places to eat, drink, and be merry
my wife and myself are both 80 year old and our small room was up two flights of stairs which was not too good for us. booking online I should have asked for a room on ground or first floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Ash, Hotel Management
Sorry about that but we were full and as you say if you had of requested a bottom floor room we would have held it for you but had already gave those rooms out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia overbooking.I will never use your service

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel was fine, the guys were very kind but when I arrived they told me that Expedia overbooked the room, so I found myself sharing with two people, instead of having a single room, which was what I originally booked. Blackpool was packed and non vacancies around so I had to stay and share but it was so unprofessional from Expedia. Onestly, I won't advice your booking website to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burton

Small room no fan or air con

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Didnt sleep well as small room no fan/aircon ppl coming in n out all through nite slamming doors asked for no egg on breakfast as im allergic brought breakfast out with egg on an they scraped the egg of plate witch is bad for someone who has an allegy wouldnt stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
people very nice but seemed dissorganised