Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
A nice no frills b an b with a very friendly and accomodating owner. Great breakfast for a fiver. Room appeared clean though curtains when untied from tie backs did smell dusty and musty. Wooden venetian blinds also looked dusty. My only other gripe would be that I don't feel the 'deluxe ' room is justified Extremely difficult to manoeuvre around twin beds. TV tiny. Towels were very thin and threadbare . Chest of drawers very old and tatty. No plug socket anywhere near the mirror to use hairdryer etc. I feel the term 'deluxe' is a bit over rated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic all round , made to feel very welcome and will be returning next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

an ok hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Ebookers
wasn't a big fan of the cooked breakfast, tasted like it had been cooked for hours and warmed up. Otherwise very friendly staff and in a good position.
5 out of 5
by Isobel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Warrington

Our weekend in Blackpool

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Only one fault,we needed to check out early everywhere was locked and no key box so had to leave the key in our room but everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula from Lancaster

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant clean hosts lovely very attentive. Definitely how back couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very nice hotel was right in main centre the only thing was the room was cold on entering n didn't warm up through out the night n the radiator was on full at all times
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Newcastle upon Tyne

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Weather really bad but staff so helpful and friendly still had a fantastic weekend away will definitely stay in same hotel again
4 out of 5
by steven from dundee

Nice stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel will be back ,very central