Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bo'ness

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely 2 night stay at the franklyn hotel. Nice friendky welcome when we arrived and easy check in too. Room was very nice and clean. We had a double bed and bunk bed for our family of 4. The en suite was clean and there was plenty of towels provided. Breakfast was good value. Various cereals, breakfast biscuits, yogurts for the kids, full English, toast, tea, coffee and fruit juice. The hotel is in a good location. Close to everything but at the sane time it's away from all the hustle and bustle of the main promenade. Only a 5/10 minute walk from the tower. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely hated it. Staff were very rude didn't get the room I booked no breakfast never again!!!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. It is in walking distance of the promenade, tower and sealife. The owners of the hotel were lovely and friendly, the breakfast was nice too. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and families.
4 out of 5
by sally from haworth

family holiday

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Felt very welcome.was a lovely place to stay very homely & relaxing with friendly hosts.would definitely recommend to family & friends.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Nottingham

Stu

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality will stay again
5 out of 5
by Paul from Kent

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend would use again and very friendly
4 out of 5
by Priya from London

Good place to stay!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Me and my mother was very happy with the service, especially as we was on a budget, we definetly got our money worth. Will defo recommend to family and friends and will visit again in the future. The room was very nice and clean, however toilet facilities was not too good as we had to share it. But we didn't mind but we would of have preferred an on suite toilet. But overall an amazing time :)
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Glasgow

Good place on a budget and a good stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was great, the rooms were comfortable and the bed was comfy, the people who own it - a man and woman - couldn't honestly be any nicer. Yes the place was basic but very comfortable we had no problems when we were they, we stayed Friday to Monday. Nothing was ever a problem for the people who owned it. They lady who owned it told us we could leave our luggage at the hotel because check out was half 10am and our train wasn't until 1pm, she didn't need to offer but she did, I felt bad because we left the room in a mess so I thought that she might not be too happy with that but when we came back she had a smile on her face and gave us our stuff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and it's cheap!
5 out of 5
by icedgem33 from West Yorkshire

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Franklyn hotel was spot on lovely and clean very friendly hotel was with in great walking distance for all amenities plenty of hot water we really enjoyed our stay.