Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is approx 5 mins walk into town
The owner was very friendly & welcoming. The room was small but very nicely furnishe, modern, and spotless. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by derek from Harlow,

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a short but NICE stay in a very friendly hotel with excellent and very helpful hosts.Would recommend this to every body.
5 out of 5
by linda from manchester

Home from home

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Can't fault this lovely family run hotel, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast, has everything in your room you could possibly need, good location and feee parking, very good value.
5 out of 5
by lee from Oldham

Home from home

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Returned to this hotel to go to the darts and once again found the hosts very accommodating and friendly. The place was spotless and the breakfast ample. The rooms very very clean and tidy with all the little details covered.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Nottingham

Excellent.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent.
5 out of 5
by Robert Allinson from Yorkshire

Excellent B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great 2 days stay, comfortable room, good breakfast choice, wonderful landlady.
5 out of 5
by Glen from wantage

What a gem!

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
You know the situation, you read other people's reviews, you think the hotel will be good, but when you get there it's horrible - NOT the case here! What a gem of a place. On the whole Blackpool hotels/B&Bs are jaded, tatty, the rooms are tiny and not the kind of place you want to stay for long - but the Fylde International is so different to the norm, it's well worth the extra 5 minutes walk to the beach, it's immaculately clean and very accommodating. We stayed in room 1 (which was downstairs) and if all the other rooms are like this one don't bother looking elsewhere and book this hotel. The room itself was well proportioned, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was top notch (absolute boutique style). Everything has been considered for your comfort and convenience through to a whole jar of coffee instead of the usual 2 sachets. The only criticism was that the room was a tad on the cold side (very high ceilings) and the plates at breakfast could have benefitted from being warmed up. Stay here and you will be VERY pleasantly surprised at what a Blackpool hotel can offer these days.
5 out of 5
by Vince from West Sussex

Great place to stay in Blackpool.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staying for two days on business. I have never been to a more friendly guest house/hotel. It's run by a lovely woman who trys very hard to make sure you have everything you need for a happy stay. She has cats roaming around -and they add to the home from home feeling. . so if you like cats, as I do, they are also a friendly welcome when you stay there. If you're looking for a place to stay in Blackpool I recommend this hotel because it's good value, clean, quiet, friendly and a nice home made breakfast too. I would definitely stay there again ..
5 out of 5
by Ashlea from Huddersfield

Great!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel!! Had a fab weekend!
5 out of 5
by Nikki from Cardiff

Very good overall

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming! Would definately stay there again if I were to go back to blackpool