Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackburn

Nice b+b. Quiet area. Would like to visit again

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Quiet hotel in north of town. Walls not very thick so heard all that went on next door. Friendly hosts. Great food. Very welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nice
Cons: Wifi
Location: Walk into blackpool
It was nice 2 stay at staff was nice I will be goin again the only thing was the wifi was slow but we still got online
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nähe Hannover

Sehr sauberes Haus mit 9 Zimmern. WLAN inklusive

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Service, Frühstück
Cons: Neuere einzelne Betten oder Bett mit zwei Matrazen
Location: Nördlich des Zentrums ca. 15 Gehminuten, Außer mehreren Supermärkten und kl. Restaurants gibt es hier nicht viel. England ist in einer Rezession.
Wir waren anlässlich des Rebellion Festivals vom 04.08. bis zum 08.08. hier. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Die Besitzerin Sylvia ist sehr nett. Wir erlebten einen Super-Service. Das Frühstück ist very british (geht aber auch anders), war frisch zubereitet. Die Würstchen sind nicht jedermanns Sache morgens. Kann man aber alles besprechen. Das Frühstück gibt es (nur) im Zeitraum 08:30 - 09:00. Wir haben uns danach noch ein wenig ausgeruht. Das Hotel ist sehr ruhig ca. 15 Min. fußläufig von Zentrum Blackpools entfernt. Bis zum Meer sind es ca. 100 Meter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lossiemouth

A wonderful and pleasant stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We arrived on the Monday of our stay and the host of our b&b greeted us checked we had a safe journey and showed us to our room checking what breakfast we would like. Our host would check in with us whenever an saw us making sure we were ok had what we needed etc. The b&b is around a 7min walk from the tram stops which is ideal if you want to leave your car and go down to the piers, arcades etc. Parking isn't brilliant outside we got a space as we arrived early
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield west yorkshire.

Great Guest House.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We were really happy that we chose Golden sands guest house,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

One night stay only

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Good food, comfortable bed and well presented throughout.
Cons: The noisy fridge could be taken out and the mentioned problem rectified somehow.
Location: About a 20 minute walk from Blackpool centre and just around the corner from Gynn Square. Limited street parking but nowhere near as bad as the centre
This is a nice guest house that serves very good food. The room was clean and furnished to a high standard. Other reviews have commented on the fact that it is on a hill? Well, a gentle slope would be more accurate and would only affect the elderly or infirm - even then it would only be a minor problem. Sylvia is friendly and welcoming - we didn't see Del. Our only criticism was with the bathroom - which we hope Sylvia will attend to as it rather spoilt my partner's stay - although I was ok with it. Obviously we don't know if other bathrooms have the same problem so if it is confined to our room then overall the guest house deserves the 4* rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandbach Cheshire

Home from home just lovely

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean & the staff/owners were lovely
Cons: Nothing their doing it right
Location: The location was great we didn't want to be to close to Blackpools main town & this was just a 15/20 minute stroll or a 5 minute tram ride
Would highly recommend this lovely little guest house, we was greeted upon arrival as soon as we stepped inside by a lovely lady, the guest house was immaculately clean & this was apparent from pulling up in the car, just looking at the outside which was immaculate, our room the family room was very cosy & everything was available for our 1 night stay, tea/coffee, fridge to pop our drinks in, fan to keep us cool, lovely white towels including shower gel & soap, the beds were home from home so comfy. The breakfast was lovely, we were served cereal, toast & the best full English cooked breakfast ever, tea/coffee & we were even offered more toast, I would highly recommend this lovely guest house & will be going back for sure & next time bringing our dog
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent couldn't fault it
5 out of 5
by Carl from Burnley

Very well presented and clean hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights and I must say first impression on arrival was that the hotel was well presented and it didn't stop there. The hotel was decorated to a very high standard and was very clean. The breakfast was also very good. The room was also well presented using quality furnishing and bedding. Would highly recommend this hotel. And we will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great accommodation close to the beach

Posted May 2, 2016
Great little hotel if you are looking for something at the quieter end of Blackpool, (which we were) but still within a short distance to the centre & a 5 minute walk to the beach. For us, it was an ideal location. Great hosts, great breakfast & we will definitely return.