Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Stoke-on-Trent

So good, we booked the next night too.....!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We visited Blackpool just to watch the World Matchplay Darts and never intended to stay the night. However we changed our minds and decided to stay the night so we could change and freshen up. My choice of Hotel was down to its Star rating plus Feedback. I can say that the Guest House was in a quiet location just outside of the town but in close proximity to the tram station of Wilton Parade or Gynn Square. The Guest House was very clean, welcoming and a great price. The rooms were very spacious and bathrooms equipped with shampoo, shower gel and hair dryers. The breakfast were lovely and although I never had a cooked breakfast they were cooked to perfection. The owners were lovely and I can honestly say that if you want somewhere just out of the town centre, with clean rooms, nice bathroom's and a great cooked breakfast, this is your choice. It was so nice we got tickets for the darts again and booked the Guest House the next night too. Happy Days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from Liverpool

Nice little place

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place food was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberley from Portsmouth

Brilliant stay!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable,breakfast was amazing the owner were extremely helpful and kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Nice B and B at the quieter end of Blackpool

Posted May 4, 2015
Had a lovely few days here with my daughter,we came here for the Blackpool half Marathon and the B n B was very near to the start and finish of the race. We didn't start off too well as I'd booked a triple room and Expedia had informed them that we wanted a double! The staff were very helpful and fortunately the Triple was still available and made it ready for us. It's been the cleanest and smartest B and B we've been in! Also plenty of food at breakfast! Would throughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maureen from bradford

outstanding stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Had a fantastic weekend made to feel very welcome and the room was very clean and food was brill
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean and tidy and our hosts were great , anything you need just ask
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfy

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very enjoyable 2 night stay with delicious breakfast. No parking outside so difficult with elderly parents in the party. Additional street parking in the neighbourhood and a Pay and Display nearby. Room quite small for a double and really needs a lock on the bathroom door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian+maryellen from banbridge

clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
nice b+b clean and comfort ,nice owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUNFERMLINE--Scotland

Review on Sunny Gardens Geust House

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was first class and staff could not have been more helpfull.
Cons: Not at this moment in time.
Location: The location is just passed the Hilton Hotel,the tram "stop" is a bit far between "stops"for getting of with,general area is clean not much parking.
The overall stay with family was first class, small problem with family room which was because of expedia not contacting proprietor,but this was resolved quickly when we arrived,this is one of the guest houses you put in recommendation book if staying for a night.Lovely time rooms fully kitted out and breakfast lovely to start the day off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels