Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Excellent budget hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and excellent food.
The staff were very friendly and book in was simple and easy. the room was very clean and spacious. We particularly liked the food in the pub downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxon

A lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; the evening meal was delicious.
Cons: Provisions for a very basic breakfast would have been the icing on the cake.
Location: We were travelling through, so didn't have the opportunity to enjoy the local area, which looked lovely.
We booked a family room, sleeping 4; this was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Charles

Basic

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It gave me a bed for the night it's all I can say the room although large was dark and dingy, although the food downstairs was excellent and well priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy stopover

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel, staff and restaurant all excellent. Only minor problem was the shower didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast could be made available
Location: On a busy road but convenient for Lancaster and surrounding areas.
Well worth the money. Excellent staff, tasty food and a big thank you to the member of staff who gave my sister a lift back home.
5 out of 5
by John

Worth the 4 stars rating

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised. Lovely clean room with plenty of space, staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice food and good choice of menu. Not much in the area round about it but no need to go anywhere else. Doesn't serve breakfast which wasn't a problem for me but may be for others. Definitely worth the 4 star rating, will use it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
A lovely hotel in a good location with facilities to eat and have a few drinks in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

one night stay close to motorway

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, warmth of room in winter
Cons: would have liked breakfast in the morning
Location: near to motorway and services
we stayed one night in the holly on long drive to the north. arrived at 9p, too late for dinner. staff was welcoming and efficient. room was large, comfy bed and linens, big fluffy towels, warm room on cold, rainy day, very welcoming. underfloor heating in bathroom. clean and tidy. would have liked hot breakfast in morning, but none was on offer. tea and coffee in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Room was large and comfortable.
Cons: I was disappointed that there was only one real ale on that night - and particularly that that ran out before the evening was over.
Location: We were there to visit friends from where we used to live.
We stayed over for one night as we were having a meal at the hotel. As the hotel do not do breakfast, we were up early, and went into ~Morecambe for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Great Value for Money

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money hotel in a lovely part of the world. Busy road running past the hotel but it did not affect my stay. (It may for others). Service was great with really friendly staff.