Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Needed a place to stay whilst visiting lancaster university. very well situated only 5 minutes off of M6 and 8 minutes away from university. Had a very nice evening meal there and comfortable stay in large bed and room. Excellent value for money. Concerned if we would hear bar noise but all quiet by 10pm on a friday! Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by andrew from Cleethorpes

Very nice stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was made to eel welcome and took to our room which was very nice and we had some dinner there and was very pleased with it I would give this a 10 out of 10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Room very clean and tidy

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Bath and tea making facilities
Cons: Staff could be more helpful on arrival.
Location: Ideal location just off M6
Best to have breakfast across the road if open,as to arrange this is difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and good evening meals

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very well presented rooms, very spacious and warm. Road noise could be an issue for a light sleeper. TV was a little small for the size of the room. Excellent food service and menu choices. Food was very good. Shame they dont do breakfast. They recommend a local place for breakfast but thats a bit inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Peterhead

Wonderful food and beer, and an excelllent stay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Best described as a Gastropub with rooms, I had a very good 5 night stay at the New Holly last week. Ve3ry convenient to get to - about 5 minutes off the M6, the Holly offered amazing food at good prices, several very nice beers and a large, comfortable room, only slightly flawed by a "double" bed which was 2 singles clipped together, meaning you could not sprawl across all of it in comfort (this is not really a criticism) Staff service was excellent - all very friendly and helpful, and the food was excellent, with a gourmet chef providing a great choice. 2 local beers (Holly N Hops - only available at the New Holly - and Wainwright) turned it into a stay to remember. Thank you all very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms above restaurant

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
An easily located venue on the A6. The rooms are above am a la carte restaurant (former pub?) that is open in the evening. Returning from a concert at about 10 p.m., it was fortunate I'd checked in earlier because the restaurant had closed and there was no staff presence either then or the following morning. The hotels.com receipt referred to this 'b & b' but there was no breakfast. So, nice room, adequate dinner (portion over-large for my appetite) good parking but the ambience outside the walls of the venue was unattractive. On balance, I'd rather stay in Lancaster. Nice enough place but its in the wrong location!
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were great and very reasonably priced. The food was superb although a little over priced. Would definitely recommend and if ever in the area would stay again.