Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately when we stayed there was work being undertaken next door,the room we was given was right next door to the work being done so after our first night we asked for a move which we was given virtually right away the room was a lot better & quieter overall the hotel was great clean & staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

wkend break

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: clean and tidy, respectable
Cons: nothing everything was good
Location: 2mins from train station, 5mins from centre
the owners are friendly, rooms comfy, breakfast very good, hotel situated in a good postition only 5mins from center, defo go back again
3 out of 5
by Veronica from Wirral

Short break

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Short break..handy location for tower & centre..breakfast wasn't the best .soggy hash browns love me been warmed in microwave, watery scrambled egg & cold hard toast..no cereal offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Curtious staff,clean and tidy. Room a little small.
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Owen from Wirral

Lovely stay and fantastic bed !

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay! Much better than expected and definitely worth the price! Bed was so comfy too!Bathroom was very nice too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Dec 11, 2015
My friend and i stayed 1 night , we were in Blackpool to do a bit of shopping and hit the town at night. We arrived in the middle of torrential rain and a howling gale.The owners could not have been more friendly and the warm room with tea and coffee so welcoming. Alrhough the owner was clearly having problems with leaks due to the awful weather he was chatty, welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was basic Blackpool guest house, which was more than adequate. Cannot really fault the place, and for what we paid did us brilliantly.
3 out of 5
by William from Stafford

Holmsdale Guesthouse, Blackpool.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night for the illuminations. Handy for tram service (10 minute walk) and a few minutes from the tower. Friendly staff. Had to park on railway station car park 15 mins walk away. Breakfast basic but good. Small bar/lounge, adequate for our purposes. Clean and tidy
1 out of 5
by Graeme from Huddersfield

Holmsdale hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel but a basic b & b. Very overpriced @ £95 for 1 night. It needs modernising and some money spending on it. On the plus side it was very warm. The breakfast and staff were fine and the couple who own it are very friendly. We won't be staying here again.