Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We would stay at this hotel again,15-20 min walk to the centre of Blackpool or take the Tram or bus from the front of hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Alison G, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, I'm delighted you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to meeting you personally next visit. Best wishes, Alison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flintshire

Grand Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Food and swimming pool
Cons: Cheaper car parking
Location: Within walking distance of the centre
Enjoyable 2 nights in a grand hotel with friendly staff and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwen

Lovely hotel handy for the town centre

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Lovely hotel very nice friendly staff. Clean nice sized room handy for the town centre and illuminations but not so close to be noisy. It was very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming older hotel, close to amenities

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We chose to stay at the Imperial as it is one of the iconic hotels in Blackpool, and close to where we wanted to go for entertainment etc. The staff were all very friendly and able to give us information we required. We had a lovely room, overlooking the sea front, and breakfast was set out nicely with excellent choices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting somewhere reasonably priced and traditional to stay in Blackpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel but not worth paying extra for

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It was nicely furnished Friendly staff
Cons: _
Location: Great location towards the northern end of the prom not far from the north pier. There's a tram stop right outside hotel
Nice hotel near the beach and north pier and right in the illuminations towards the northern end of the prom but I couldn't understand what I was paying more for! It was no better than a travelodge or ibis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kendal

A night stay prior going to theatre

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Arrived early but were professionally checked in to a welcoming hotel. Left car in car park & walked out during day returned bathed & walked to winter gardens, so very accesible. Checked out following morning but where able to leave car until our later departure of Blackpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wendens Ambo, East Anglia

Watching torrential rain.....

Posted Aug 23, 2016
....was so much cozier from our spacious double-glazed second floor room than being almost anywhere else in Blackpool! The grey Irish Sea warmed up against the reddish comfort of our carpet and the comfort of our twin window arm chairs, with TV or newspapers, time to relax in comfort! Next morning a pre-breakfast swim....... In the hotel pool, followed by 5 min steam room then a hearty breakfast of immense choice - and flavour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the tram and town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to town but room was very small. No sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old victorian hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel was surprisingly very good, I never expect a lot from these old victorian hotels but this one really surprised me.A beautiful building inside and out and very well looked after. The staff were all great, very pleasant and helpful all the time. Our room had no view,but was pretty light and airy none the less,we had booked at the last minute and got the last available room. It was better than expected, especially at the price we paid. Breakfast was amazing, Swimming pool and Jacuzzi were excellent. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east horsley surrey hills

old style relaxed hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: so relaxed
Cons: claret by the glass
Location: there are to many things to list in and around the hotel. for me its a swim , a sauna ,and a visit to the nearby soul suite bar
purpose built hotel from the 1800s. it retains the victorian grecian and art deco influences in fashion over the years . its comfy clean and the staff are brilliant,they cant do enough to make your stay go as smoothly as they can. the restaurant is first class. but you cant buy claret by the glass, you have to by the whole bottle £35 which is fine if you need a whole bottle. claret needs to be decanted and let breath for a few hours before drinking, and is best left to stand a day or two, so i cant see the sense in only selling it by the bottle. the food is the best i have had in blackpool ,i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic weekend, family break with children . or business and wedding functions its a big hotel and still retains a personal feel from caring staff. i love it