Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West sussex

Fantastic hotel with lots of character!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
First time in Blackpool and could not fault this hotel in anyway! Staff so helpful and happy to please their guests,was taken care of throughout our stay with an upgraded room as the hotel was quiet.Breakfast and dinner staff very attentive.Bar staff chatty and helped with recommendations of where to go and what to do in town,housekeepers ensured we had all that we needed and kept us topped up.A very relaxing stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedroom Room 140

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The bed had two different sized bases that made sleeping very uncomfortable. The bar food was not impressive . Clearly both not 4star .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to read that you were underwhelmed on this occasion. I've checked the bed in this room and although it's of no consequence to you, the bed is as it should be now. I do hope you'll try us out again in the future, with best wishes, Alison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and although our room was at the back with no view, it was clean and well furnished. Ideal one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steve from Bradford

Old hotel with plenty of history

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is like going back in time in a nice type of way, the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: jes the food
staff facilities very good breakfast excellant but did not enjoy evening meals for this reason would not go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good location on north prom opposite tram & bus drop. Staff friendly but no information given on check in. Public areas full of character but rather faded grandeur. Some guest rooms much better than others - unfortunately we didn't get these ones but website shows the better ones. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location and convenient to public transp

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to all amenities which were numerous All services were available in the Hotel
Cons: Décor and furniture could be freshened up Fridge not working in the room
Location: See above
Very pleasant stay and any query dealt with in a very professional manner Vey good buffet breakfast Rooms very spacious and airy Good gym and swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could have been great!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I loved my stay except for one thing. I booked via Expedia. There was no mention of £5 parking fee so I paid in advance for my stay. I saw sign as I entered hotel car park. At reception I was asked if I was in a car and for my registration - no mention that there was an additional fee of £5. My stay was most pleasant and comfortable. When I booked out I was again asked if I had a car (hotel already knew this). When I confirmed I was told there was £5 to pay. I objected to being told this at this time. To be fair the receptionist cancelled the charge but I still feel bad about it. I wouldn't have minded being charged for parking at the time of booking if there had been a option to select. I have over many years stayed for one night only in the Imperial. I do not recall ever paying for parking and the cost should be included in the room rate. I hope you find this useful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Big disappointment. Don't bother.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Terrible rooms. Uncomfortable beds. Disgraceful breakfast. Completely over rated and sad for what should be such a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Reunion

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room dark and looked out over roofs of parts of hotel where pigeons gathered had to climb over my husband to get in and out of bed as it was pushed up against wall had a fridge in room but not working as cable cut off think it was a single with a bigger bed in it for the price very disappointed staff were helpful and enjoyed breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, thanks so much for this, I saw your comments on Tripadvisor and have responded to them. I do hope you'll try us out again next year, Best wishes, Alison