Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Stayed here with partner. Quiet and comfortable with a view right out to the sea, in a nice location as well ^^ Only downside was missing equipment in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very fancy, decor makes you feel fancy

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great except we found a huge spider in our bathroom haha. Other than that it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch Dorset

Good hotel . Ample parking

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Old hotel full of character . All staff very friendly. Definitely will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Furnishings were very old and worn & chairs dirty

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Lobby is nice and good gluten free meals available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Could be a very nice hotel. Let down by attention

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: A stunning hotel - from outside
Cons: Checking in procedure needs to be better
Location: Within walking distance of North Pier & Tower
Upon arrival we had to wait approx 20 minutes in a long queue to check in. When checking in I asked whether they had added an additional bed as per my booking request, the receptionist confirmed this. Once at the room, the card door key did not work - another trip to reception, along with another long wait. Upon entry - No additional bed - another trip to reception. The reception appeared to be full of disgruntled guests, many card keys did not work the guest in front of me had paid extra for a sea view and not been given one. The room was adequate although mould around the bath tub was not expected from a 4 star hotel. The staff were polite despite the volume of complaints. I have stayed at the Imperial many times, the first time approx 20 years ago. I do not think the hotel has been decorated since my first visit. Could be a very nice hotel. Let down by attention to detail. Massive queues at checking in times are simply not acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay car parking a bit of an issue although there was a wedding function on in all fairness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel to stay in

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Very elegant inside and beautiful food. Tram stops directly outside hotel also plenty of parking in hotel grounds. Would definitely book another break there. Fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Elderly hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: A good window clean and aircon
Location: Excellent location right on the seafront with all acitivities within walking distance
Let's start by saying that this an old hotel with charm and character. The rooms are old but clean. The room we had was rather dark and fairly small. It was very warm as the windows cannot be opened although we did stay on a very hot weekend. All in all we felt that the stay would have improved if we had chosen a bigger and better room overlooking the sea. The staff were friendly and when we pointed out that we had not been given our premium room package the matter was rectified. Breakfast was excellent and well organised. The bar was too small to accommodate the number of guests wishing to have a drink so we gave up as the lounge was also full. Having said all that we did enjoy our stay; the hotel just needs a little more money spent on it, say aircon and a good window clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice but expensive

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Busy hotel Probably not worth the price we paid Car park was full most of the time Location is good Room was clean buy shower did not work Nice staff It was ok but expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north wales

very good 4 *

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location, staff and the food
Cons: double glazed windows in the bedrooms
Location: town and tower only a short walk
very nice clean and tidy and close to town .