Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We always stay here when we come to Blackpool. Nice staff, great hotel. Old fashioned but clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORK NORTH YORKSHIRE

verry good hotel stayed menny times

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: easy to get to main town
Cons: H.P SAUCE AND HEINZ KETCHUP
good place to stay breckfast verry good only needs to have H.P sauce not the cheep sort in a bowl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Went back after 36 years as part of bucket list

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Sea view, pool and restaurant staff
Cons: Hotel for corriders need to be aired regularly - more high dusting and general maintenance poor
Location: Blackpool is now a hen party / stag do haven do not good for a quiet holiday
Hotel very tired - little things annoying - shampoo not replaced - reception staff disinterested - food very good - restaurant staff friendly - pool area small but enjoyable - good location - good parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely traditional hotel full of charm

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great position but away from the bustle of the centre. Staff very helpful. Excellent afternoon tea and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hitchin

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel very good staff friendly would recommend to family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful hotel let down by dated infrastructure

Posted May 8, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel , we had superior rooms which were spacious, very clean and comfortable. However my room was directly above the function suite so we had very loud thumping music until 11.15x. I have been in hotels with noise but this was like somebody has a loud disco next door. I spoke to the manager at 11 pm (by this time my 7 year old daughter was crying because she was so tired and was assured it was stopping soon. It was obvious when I talked to them that they knew this was a noisy room but had used it anyway. They did move us the next night and were helpful and apologetic. We also ordered some bar food which took 1 hour to come ( one of these a basic sandwich. Again an apology and a reduction in the bill but I still had restless hungry children. My advice is stay here but don't eat here and check your room. Do not get 128!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

brill hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
just one criticism the car barrier when coming into the hotel had no warning signs on the barrier to say don't walk underneath them when car is coming through.
4 out of 5
by Svetlana from Rothesay

Pleasant stay in Blackpool.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in a great hotel with wonderful staff. A couple of small details in the bathroom spoiled the overall effect: the extractor fan wasn't working and the toilet flush was temperamental. Other than that an excellent room in an excellent hotel. Check-in and check-out was fast and friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

All round excellent stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff very welcoming, excellent facilities, very nice room, lovely food, excellent breakfast. Good sea view, only problem was car park full due to popularity of hotel, but could park nearby if can't get in car park
4 out of 5
by J M from Cumbria

Imperial grandeur - shame about the check-in

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Recently spent one night at the Imperial as we had tickets for the RSC at Blackpool Grand Theatre. The hotel is well placed within walking distance of the main town but far enough out to be away from Blackpool's nightlife. Enjoyed the hotel and the wonderful sea views - however the hotel needs to review its checking-in procedures. Check-in is supposed to be 3pm but we ended up sitting around in the foyer until 4pm before our room was ready - there was a conference on but that is surely usual in a big hotel. The reception staff were doing their best and remained calm and professional but it was a bad start to our stay.