Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming older hotel, close to amenities

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We chose to stay at the Imperial as it is one of the iconic hotels in Blackpool, and close to where we wanted to go for entertainment etc. The staff were all very friendly and able to give us information we required. We had a lovely room, overlooking the sea front, and breakfast was set out nicely with excellent choices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting somewhere reasonably priced and traditional to stay in Blackpool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel but not worth paying extra for

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It was nicely furnished Friendly staff
Cons: _
Location: Great location towards the northern end of the prom not far from the north pier. There's a tram stop right outside hotel
Nice hotel near the beach and north pier and right in the illuminations towards the northern end of the prom but I couldn't understand what I was paying more for! It was no better than a travelodge or ibis!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kendal

A night stay prior going to theatre

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Arrived early but were professionally checked in to a welcoming hotel. Left car in car park & walked out during day returned bathed & walked to winter gardens, so very accesible. Checked out following morning but where able to leave car until our later departure of Blackpool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wendens Ambo, East Anglia

Watching torrential rain.....

Posted Aug 23, 2016
....was so much cozier from our spacious double-glazed second floor room than being almost anywhere else in Blackpool! The grey Irish Sea warmed up against the reddish comfort of our carpet and the comfort of our twin window arm chairs, with TV or newspapers, time to relax in comfort! Next morning a pre-breakfast swim....... In the hotel pool, followed by 5 min steam room then a hearty breakfast of immense choice - and flavour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the tram and town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to town but room was very small. No sea view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hôtel qui semble être fréquenté beaucoup dans la région pour des évènements et pour prendre le thé. L'hôtel a du cachet mais des rénovations évidentes sont à faire dans les chambres, qui sont désuètes et défraichies. Notre chambre était propre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east horsley surrey hills

old style relaxed hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: so relaxed
Cons: claret by the glass
Location: there are to many things to list in and around the hotel. for me its a swim , a sauna ,and a visit to the nearby soul suite bar
purpose built hotel from the 1800s. it retains the victorian grecian and art deco influences in fashion over the years . its comfy clean and the staff are brilliant,they cant do enough to make your stay go as smoothly as they can. the restaurant is first class. but you cant buy claret by the glass, you have to by the whole bottle £35 which is fine if you need a whole bottle. claret needs to be decanted and let breath for a few hours before drinking, and is best left to stand a day or two, so i cant see the sense in only selling it by the bottle. the food is the best i have had in blackpool ,i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic weekend, family break with children . or business and wedding functions its a big hotel and still retains a personal feel from caring staff. i love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not to far from the main promenade

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice and clean hotel our room was ok but bathroom a bit small so if you get 362 that's what you get and also was a bit warm at night which made it uncomfortable for sleeping,only thing I didn't like was the parking very tight they try to cram in to many cars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We always stay here when we come to Blackpool. Nice staff, great hotel. Old fashioned but clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORK NORTH YORKSHIRE

verry good hotel stayed menny times

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: easy to get to main town
Cons: H.P SAUCE AND HEINZ KETCHUP
good place to stay breckfast verry good only needs to have H.P sauce not the cheep sort in a bowl