Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel straight opposite beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Within walking distance to local shopping centre,bars and amusements or a short public transport ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester

4 star rating misleading -disappointing stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Warning don't expect to get your Expedia offer at this hotel, they will do everything to make sure you don't despite me asking.... don't explain anything then told it's too late, says the supercilious receptionist after checking with the office!! It's only £10 but it's the principle. Check in good, but very tired sea view room disappointing, had to ask 3 times for huge gaps in window to be sealed up!! Drinks and meal in bar next, meals overpriced and poor, ploughmans consisted of a small pork pie, a couple of slices of cheese, small roll, few lettuce leaves and a few pickles and looked like it had been thrown onto plate..... Plus side breakfast was excellent, thank you to chef and team at breakfast and nice little pool and jacuzzi. No excuse for poor service and poor quality of good in bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Good location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location; the hotel is near the beach and a short walk from shops. It had a nice pool but the curtains in the room were dusty and had not been cleaned recently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks Sophie for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and the facilities within the hotel. Thanks for mentioning the curtains, I'll get this checked out straight away. Best wishes, Alison
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely hotel but very expensive, rooms are lovely but ours was very cold which spoilt our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your recent review. I was so disappointed to read that your room was cold during your stay. The heating has been on almost permanently over the last few weeks due to the outside temperature but we do have extra portable heating available from reception. I do hope you mentioned it to the team they provided one immediately for you. With best wishes,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Box room

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room that was described as a spacious double could only be compared to a box room, the easiest way to explain it would be that once you have two suitcases and two people in the room you can't even walk around, only one plug socket and the constant racket of pigeon's in the attic were enough to drive anyone insane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Hello Danny, thanks for your review, I do appreciate it. I have to agree that all of the rooms in the hotel are differing shapes and sizes, which is part of the character of the building. However, I recognise this one and agree its on the snug side. I will consider the layout and furniture in this room as we embark on our next refurbishment programme and I o hope you'll try us out again in the future. With best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely old grand hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The grandeur
Cons: Parking was a bit of an issue.
Location: A nice easy walk to town and the attractions
On the first night we had booked dinner it was lovely could not fault it. Room lovely, bed very comfortable. Tried to book again for April but fully booked disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks Kathleen for leaving your review, I'm delighted you had a lovely time and I'm sorry we can't fit you in for your next break. hope to meet you personally later in the year, best wishes, Alison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Treatments and food were great
Location: Location was excellent for city centre
We had a deal for afternoon tea with spa day and treatments and it was all very good and we also booked a superior room and half board. Everything was excellent but we were disappointed by the room. Although it was clean and had everything it was small and thought it would be bigger and have a bit of a wow factor as in other hotels we've stayed they have. Overall though we did enjoy our stay and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Hi Jo, I'm delighted you had such a great time and hope you loved Blackpool. I look forward to seeing you personally next time, with best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel looking out onto the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very nice hotel, food really good, staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend as it is in the centre of Blackpool looking out onto the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay, I'll make sure the team get to see your kind comments, best wishes,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel luxury rooms need updating

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lovely hotel would of been better if there was entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, afternoon tea was special and was the decor