Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the tram and town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close to town but room was very small. No sea view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hôtel qui semble être fréquenté beaucoup dans la région pour des évènements et pour prendre le thé. L'hôtel a du cachet mais des rénovations évidentes sont à faire dans les chambres, qui sont désuètes et défraichies. Notre chambre était propre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east horsley surrey hills

old style relaxed hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: so relaxed
Cons: claret by the glass
Location: there are to many things to list in and around the hotel. for me its a swim , a sauna ,and a visit to the nearby soul suite bar
purpose built hotel from the 1800s. it retains the victorian grecian and art deco influences in fashion over the years . its comfy clean and the staff are brilliant,they cant do enough to make your stay go as smoothly as they can. the restaurant is first class. but you cant buy claret by the glass, you have to by the whole bottle £35 which is fine if you need a whole bottle. claret needs to be decanted and let breath for a few hours before drinking, and is best left to stand a day or two, so i cant see the sense in only selling it by the bottle. the food is the best i have had in blackpool ,i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic weekend, family break with children . or business and wedding functions its a big hotel and still retains a personal feel from caring staff. i love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not to far from the main promenade

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice and clean hotel our room was ok but bathroom a bit small so if you get 362 that's what you get and also was a bit warm at night which made it uncomfortable for sleeping,only thing I didn't like was the parking very tight they try to cram in to many cars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We always stay here when we come to Blackpool. Nice staff, great hotel. Old fashioned but clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORK NORTH YORKSHIRE

verry good hotel stayed menny times

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: easy to get to main town
Cons: H.P SAUCE AND HEINZ KETCHUP
good place to stay breckfast verry good only needs to have H.P sauce not the cheep sort in a bowl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Went back after 36 years as part of bucket list

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Sea view, pool and restaurant staff
Cons: Hotel for corriders need to be aired regularly - more high dusting and general maintenance poor
Location: Blackpool is now a hen party / stag do haven do not good for a quiet holiday
Hotel very tired - little things annoying - shampoo not replaced - reception staff disinterested - food very good - restaurant staff friendly - pool area small but enjoyable - good location - good parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely traditional hotel full of charm

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Great position but away from the bustle of the centre. Staff very helpful. Excellent afternoon tea and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Rose from Anglesey

Fab hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, but our bathroom was snug to say the least. I'm a size 8 and had to approach the toilet sideways!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hitchin

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel very good staff friendly would recommend to family and friends