Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Beautiful hotel, both outside and inside.

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel was lovely - traditional decor - lovely room - staff could not have been nicer. I think it would be a struggle to find anywhere better in Blackpool. Will definitely be back to this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Very expensive for basic rooms

Posted May 22, 2017
The cost of the room is half price at the moment on Internet by booking at the hotel direct wouldn't rush back very basic rooms for the cost that I payed stayed in a lot nicer hotels for half the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Large hotel by The Sea

Posted May 22, 2017
Attending a family party. Only stayed overnight, had a nice walk along the sea front, very pleasant. Friendly efficient staff, and lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Sea Front

Posted May 22, 2017
Short overnight stay, vet pleasant, excellent breakfast and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice if you have an updated room, miserable if not

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: The updated rooms are very nice, my room had water coming through the ceiling when I turned on the shower, plaster falling off the ceiling
Location: On the seafront in a quiet area, walking distance to the tower and town centre
An old hotel in the process of updating rooms, breakfast good, room service good, staff very accommodating, make sure you ask for an updated room. Otherwise the rooms are dark,dingy with horrible carpets and very old bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Imperial

Posted May 16, 2017
Fantastic, only one night but wont hesitate to go back. We were on a b and b deal and thought we'd get basic treatment but that wasn't the case at all. Staff were great very friendly. Cant wait to go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

spring break

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: faded grandeur parking
Cons: most things
Location: easy access to trams
First room offered wasa attic room with a small dirty window and a filty chair covered in hair bathroom no better asked for different room got one on the floor below much cleaner but seemed to be equipped as a single room asked for a bedside cabinet as only one in room was supplied quickly had to ask for towels every day as only one supplied this room was also very noisy as extractor fan ran all the time just outside window shower was a nightmare something wrong with the mixer nearly got scalded and to add to the fun swipe cards were tempermental
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: location, historical decor and comfort
Cons: the spa area.jacuzzi jets not working.
Location: close to beach and close to all attractions of Blackpool
Comfortable short stay. Pleasant staff on reception and in bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth

Lovely atmospheric hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Décor and size
Cons: don't play rock music at breakfast! Either soft classical or nothing.
Location: Right on the seafront
Comfortable old fashioned hotel with lovely feel. Lobby and reception very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks Anne, for your review I do appreciate it. Anne, we play a local radio station at breakfast which tends to play a mix of lots of different types of music, and of course local news and weather. I hope it wasn't rock all the way through your meal, that would probably be a bit much for anyone! I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and I'm delighted you loved the look and feel of this grand old lady. Thanks so much for your comments, best wishes, Alison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West sussex

Fantastic hotel with lots of character!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
First time in Blackpool and could not fault this hotel in anyway! Staff so helpful and happy to please their guests,was taken care of throughout our stay with an upgraded room as the hotel was quiet.Breakfast and dinner staff very attentive.Bar staff chatty and helped with recommendations of where to go and what to do in town,housekeepers ensured we had all that we needed and kept us topped up.A very relaxing stay!