Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel luxury rooms need updating

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Lovely hotel would of been better if there was entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, afternoon tea was special and was the decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our trip to the grand theatre.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great.ammeneties,clean room(but small)food excellent the only negative thing was the bar prices. A bit too expensive! Good hotel near to a magnificent grand theatre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Impressive building

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast!
Cons: Double/secondary glazing to the rear in order to combat noise from the road.
Location: Right on the seafront, it's a lovely walk along the promenade to the piers and the tower.
The Imperial Hotel is an impressive building which we have always wanted to stay in. We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased with our stay. I was a little worried at first because our room faced a busy road at the rear of the hotel. We tried to upgrade to a better room but unfortunately the hotel was full. In the end, the noise was not as bad as I feared and I got a good night's sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable and a decent size. The bathroom could be seen as a little dated but was very clean. We didn't get chance to use the indoor pool or spa facilities so I cannot comment on that. My husband and I were very impressed with the breakfast, him for the sausages and me for the coffee which was very much better than the normal standard offered. The staff throughout our stay were very pleasant and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a stay in Blackpool. It is walkable to the Town Centre or there is a tram stop directly outside the hotel. My one note would be that we will be looking to book a superior room for our next stay in order to have a sea view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Not disabled friendly bed rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were all friendly and the evening meals in the dining room was lovely
Cons: Disabiilty facilities
Location: Blackpool Tower
The hotel and staff were all lovely but I would not recommend the bedrooms as "disabled friendly".If I had my walker with me I wouldn't of managed to my bedroom as it was the other side of the hotel. I had my mobility scooter with me. The bedroom had a bath in it so I had to go to the spa to get a shower. The heating was switched on for 24 hours as it was broken and could not be switched off so after 2 days we were moved to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

view could have been better

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: great building
Cons: room a bit small for price
Location: near town centre
all very good would have liked a sea view ,breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth UK

A wonderful hotel with lots of personality.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We like everything about this hotel, thats why each time we are visiting Blackpool we stay here. Staff are there to help, but they don't pester you.
Location: Ten mins walk from the town center. There's a tram and a bus stop outside the hotel so you can leave your car in the carpark to visit all atractions.
We have stayed at the Imperial Hotel several times over the past three years. The quality of service is first class, the staff cannot do enough for you. The building itself is impressive, the interior is clean and polished and extremely tidy. You feel like you've moved back in time by fifty plus years. The No10 Bar is a room full of character with a beautiful skylight. The restaurant is clean, well lit and spacious and the food is lovely. The whole experience is relaxing and pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Stayed here for three nights with my teenage daughter. We had such a lovely break. The hotel is full of character. We had breakfast and dinner included and the food was the highlight of the stay. The health spa and pool were very relaxing. We visited the Pleasure beach, dungeons and Madame Tussaud's and can recommend all three. We were sad to leave and hope to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Probably the nicest of Blackpool's Hotels!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Far enough north to be away from most of the town's rif-raf!
Cons: The Iron in the room and the Ironing Board where very basic, with no steam function.
Location: It's Blackpool - loads to see and do!
Generally very nice and relaxing. Palm Court Restaurant spot-on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed as we were at a conference. Food was good,but feel the Hotel was tired!! Rather expensive parking and didn't like guests smoking at the front doors.