Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centre of everything

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel & friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Close to the Tower and centre of Blackpool on a quiet road. Friendly and helpful landlady, clean room. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay away

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Decor, layout, size of room
Cons: Small shower gel/soap/shampoo in bathroom
Location: couple of minutes walk into the shopping areas, blackpool front, winter gardens and bars
My partner and I stayed here for a night in July while we watched the darts at winter gardens. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming - they directed us to the car park as it is down the road not in front of the hotel. The room was lovely - clean, modern with a huge bathroom. We had a double bed, tea and coffee facilities, TV, shower and bath. It was comfortable to stay in with lots of room.
2 out of 5
by Lewis

Average Blackpool guest house

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
First visit to Blackpool so not sure what to expect, but this is one of maybe 1000 hotels just like it around the town: converted houses into B&B. If it were anywhere else it would be a 2* B&B or guest house, not a 3* star hotel. The staff were friendly enough, but the house was in desperate need of decoration. Old fashioned wallpaper and carpets everywhere in poor condition. The beds were comfortable and shower fully working, but room generally not in great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel is a very nice inviting place, very clean and not too expensive the owners are very very kind and understanding people, even though we was very loud at a silly hour, boys will be boys. Thanks Lexham. Chris.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Bedfordshire

Lexham Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good location close to North Pier and railway station. Pleasant clean room and private bathroom. TV and free wifi available, cooked breakfast for a small additional charge. All very pleasant and good value, a classic small Blackpool hotel really.
3 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: On the plus side the room was room was clean and we were totally happy with that.
Cons: see above
Although in a good location the public areas were dingy. Our online booking had not been opened locally and when we returned at night the hotel was locked. We had not been given any instruction on gaining entry and after phoning in we were informed that a keypad code was on the reverse of the key fob. There was no one available when we checked out in the morning so had to leave the key in the unlocked room.
3 out of 5
by MARK from Harrogate

Okay, but expensive for where it was!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The only disappointing thing was you would have thought the price of the room (not cheap for blackpool) for where it was would have included the breakfast.the landlady was adamant breakfast ws at 9 Sharpe and was not flexible on that.