Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Close to excellent Indian restaurant, bars and promenade.
Cons: Bit warm with electric fire turned up full blast when I entered room.
Location: Close to excellent Indian restaurant, bars and promenade.
Used it to break my journey from South Wales to Glasgow. Very pleasant. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London.

terrible hotel like a brothel.smelly shouting peop

Posted Nov 3, 2014
it was a frightening experiance.from the outside it looked oj.inside a diff workd.smelly.doss house people.i thought i qas in a brothel.no way would i put my familt in that hotel.expedia should never have sent this on their websire .i was told its a 3 star .but it was a twostar.even wirse.i just left .did not set foot in ir. if i had stayed there i would have been mugged .or i would have been in hospiral because of the lack of hygene in that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Huddersfield

Nice hotel, close to the attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was great value for money. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff really friendly and it was in a perfect location! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisnjo from south yorks

Girlie night away

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Fantastic position near front such friendly owners couldn't do enough hope to go back next year
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: nothing other than its location
Cons: everything
Location: all the attractions are either in walking distance or a tram ride away
when we arrived, we were offered the smallest room in the place, they showed as another which wasn't much bigger, it was only when my husband said it was our honeymoon that we got a bigger room. the room was dirty and the bathroom was small and not pleasant and the bathroom window did not open, there was no hot water in the basin, we had to fill the sink up with the water from the shower, there was no heating, the mattress had the springs coming though, which they did change this when we complained. on our last evening there, three more couples arrived, they all went out at night returning at 3 in the morning, on their return they continuously keep slamming doors, when we complained to the manager he thought it was funny and just laughed. when we left we weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay and the best part of our stay was when we left, we would not recommend this b & b to anyone.
3 out of 5
by sue124 from manchester

Bit of a let down

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Room's need a woman's touch
Location: Very near north pier and shop's
Nice owner,very friendly, breakfast was very nice and plentiful, but was disappointed with room very basic, also guite noisey area.
1 out of 5
by Amy from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Horrible b n b

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: The bed
Cons: Most things
Location: Way too far from the peirs
Horrible hotel, wouldn't recommend this hotel to nobody, it was dirty an the room we stayed in was way too small, there was nobody to assist when we ran out of things! It was just horrible!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert and liz from Musselburgh, East Lothian, UK

a friendly place to take the family

Posted May 20, 2013
Cons: no parking spaces
Location: very good every thing at your finger tips
we where looking for what you add said was disappointed when we got there no free parking and never was the staff there made our honeymoon great bent over back words for us upgraded our room took us to some of the clubs and bars relay showed us a good time well recommended to go there owner Paul and Jamie where great company
1 out of 5
by lp

one to avoid

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Location: ok
the twin room we booked had no wardrobe a set of drawers dropped to bits when i opened them towels awful nowhere to hang clothes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr&Mrs Bateson from Morecambe, Lancashire, UK

Great hotel for a weekend stay

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: very homely
Cons: No parking outside hotel
Location: Very central
It was a lovely friendly hotel and owners were very nice and helpful through out our stay, room was very small but we did book at the last minute and it was the only room left but it did the job as we were only in blackpool overnight. Breakfast was very nice and very homely. We would rocommend this hotel to anyone passing through Blackpool. Also it was very central for everything.