Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: was near the tower.
Cons: customer service.
Location: was near the tower and centre.
Found the lady very rude and unwelcoming,the gentleman was ok.We only stayed 2 nights and we felt very unwelcome,the lady did speak to us nicely on the morning we were leaving and the gentleman was always fine.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Bristol

Lovely stay in tucked away B&B

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for short break. 20 minute walk to the centre, parking was no problem on surrounding road, plus there is parking on site if needed. Owner was very friendly and helpful, would happily stay again
5 out of 5
by Mrs.M F from St Helens

Quiet location but easy travel into centre

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
friendly owners, quiet location meant we had a good night's sleep; good quality breakfast ingredients and well cooked; would stay again; excellent value
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Unfriendly owner

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Room was clean on the surface but not on closer inspection. Stained bed sheets, old small towels and dirty bathroom. Pat the owner was very unhelpful and cold making us feel uncomfortable. Definitely would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Ok stay for one night

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Ok stay for one night hotel spelt at bit musty and the bed was on its last legs, it kept us awake but overall ok nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely Mackintosh

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The guest house is in a great location, a 10 minute meander to the tram stop with a 4 year old. The room we stayed in was cosy, warm and comfortable, with plenty of storage space. Breakfast was fantastic, a proper full English, with plenty of tea and toast, and a good choice of cereal for our fussy boy. All in all, a very enjoyable trip to the "Loominations"!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from bradford


Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
very enjoyable,a lovely friendly couple who were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by LYNNE from Walsall

lovely stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at Blackpool in a bed an breakfast.The room was lovely atmosphere restful and the owners so friendly and patient especially as we were late arriving due to a puncture and then traffic we finally arrived at 9.25pm and we're greeted with a very warm welcome and genuine concern. I would recommend anyone to stay at the Macintosh guest house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and peaceful

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable guest accommodation on a quiet avenue. Breakfast good and plentiful. Welcoming.