Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself. Kind Regards Mardonia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for reviewing your stay with us, We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Mardonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Last minute weekend break

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Second visit to Blackpool and the Mardonia in 3 years. We booked at the last minute on a whim. The B&B is great the rooms are always kitted out to a high standard. The beds are really comfy. We have stayed in rooms 5 & 6 now and both rooms were great. Breakfast was brilliant as well and nothing was ever too much trouble. We stayed for 2 nights as a family of 3. The Mardonia is in a great central location with a tram stop (St chads) less than 5 minutes walk away. There is also a car park by the church at the end of the road and 24 hours parking cost us £7.00 . Overall 2 great visits and couldn't fault a thing on either visit. We will defenitely be back at some point for visit number 3 and I would always book this B&B over its competitors any day of the week
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Mardonia, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, thankyou for reviewing your stay. It was lovely to meet you all again, Thankyou for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you all again. Kind Regards Mardonia
5 out of 5
by Jack from Horwich

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located,friendly owners ,excellent breakfast would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Grant, Hotel Management
Hello Jack, Thankyou for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you all again in November Kind Regards Mardonia
5 out of 5
by JULIE from Stoke on trent

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location comfortable room friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Grant, Hotel Management
hi julie thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us. we are pleased you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again in the future. regards mardonia (Grant & Maria)
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Grant, Hotel Management
Thankyou for rating your stay with us, kind regards Mardonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

very friendly and welcoming

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The proprietors were fantastic nothing was too much trouble...can't wait to book another weekend
Cons: The weather
Location: Everything is all within walking distance can't fault the location
great welcome and atmosphere makes you feel so comfortable and at home
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Mardonia, Hotel Management
Thankyou for reviewing your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you both. A great amount of laughter was created that weekend. We look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Mardonia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back :)

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
A 2 night getaway for bank holiday. The hotel was lovely and the owners are very friendly and welcoming! The bed are so so comfy, I got lost in the fluffy pillows and massive duvet! We didn't have breakfast, make sure you book it if you do want it! The shower was easy to use and they had shampoo etc encase you forgot yours... Which I did!! Check in was easy and we got there a little late due to traffic but they were understanding. The second night there we had a drink or two with the owners and another couple staying at the hotel, it was a lovely evening! They have a vintage gaming machine in the bar which my son loved! Worth every penny and we will definitely be returning when the illuminations are on! Thank you guys xx
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Grant, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the facilities we provide to guest's. It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take Care Mardonia
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Grant, Hotel Management
Thankyou for you rating.
5 out of 5
by Mairi from Glasgow

Would defo go back!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Recently stayed here with my friend for the weekend over Easter and really enjoyed. I used to stay in this hotel as a wee girl and it felt so good to be back. The new owners are lovely and made our stay brilliant. We could have listened to the landlady's stories for hours! Hotel is in a brilliant location and slap bang in the middle of all the main attractions. Will definitely be back for another wee visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Grant, Hotel Management
Hello Mairi, thankyou for reviewing your stay with us. it was lovely to meet you both. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you to us again in the future. Kind Regards Grant & Maria