Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget, good location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel in need of decoration, but if you want something with a good location and reasonable level of hygiene it's OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the owner went put if his way to help us park, a great first impression. Check in was mega easy and nice and early. The room was comfortable, the bathroom a little tired and dated, but the owner had explained that they were in the process of doing some improvements. This would be my only suggestion. The room was quiet yet close to all attractions. The beds were super comfy. The breakfast was lovely and tailored for dietary rqmts. Most of all the owner was welcoming, honest and very helpful. Would definitely book here again, a lovely, basic, family hotel. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienient and clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great lovely place,very friendly owners,very enjoyable stay!! great service and food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for busy, young families!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was exactly what my young family and I required. Comfortable, warm, clean and friendly, purely somewhere to go to sleep. The owners even looked after our cases for us as check out is at 11 and our train wasn't until 5, allowing us to enjoy our day. We have no complaints and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort at a good price

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for the beach and amenities. Very friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for money, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great 2 night stay here and Dave the owner couldn't have been any more helpful! My mums bookin got cancelled from a different hotel and Dave was able to accommodate Her aswell. The hotel was close to pleasure beach and South pier about a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redditch

warm and cosy

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely worthy visiting, great location and value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lee from Halifax

Nice !

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short break so was only in the hotel to sleep as was out with the kids all day until late, room clean and cosy, friendly owner, bargain for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Great location and friendly staff but...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Really good location and owners were lovely but the hotel could really do with an overhaul. Mould all over the bottom of the shower and the bathroom smelt of damp. Carpet was filthy which we discovered when cleaning up spilt water. No bar and no wifi. The hotel was quite messy and outdated.