Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Convenient to The Winter Gardens, The Tower and shopping areas. Close to railway station. Good car parking and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all a lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Our room was very clean and the beds comfortable, breakfast was lovely and the staff made us feel very welcomed, definitely children friendly, my daughter loved it
Cons: The hotel could do with a little modernising but this did not effect our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, comfy beds, great breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2016
As above, all good, nothing much else to say, good value & good helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thetford

Lovely hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Staff were so helpful and kind. Breakfast has to be, by far, the best we've ever had anywhere!!! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Wished we could have stayed longer. Our sincere thanks for an amazing time :-)
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Nottingham.

Great weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great weekend break in Blackpool. Hotel was a very friendly run business in a great location with the added bonus of off street parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 11, 2016
On arrival we were told to go away for half hour as the manager was not around, which we did, came back after over an hour he still was not there and the person in attendance asked us wait in the "not so clean lounge "until he arrived. The next morning they had cleaned the lounge..... Thumbs up for the effort.The place could do with abit of refurbishment, New deco, old furniture. some TLC. Otherwise it's not too bad for the amount. Has a lot of potential to be a great place.
2 out of 5
by Flipper from Blackpool

Really needs some attention, but friendly staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked just as a base to stay after a party. Thankfully we were pretty much ready before we got there as neither of us wanted to shower due to the mould on the shower curtain. The decor is extremely dated, and there's a lingering smell of stale cigarettes in the foyer. But the beds are fairly comfy. Staff are very friendly and breakfast is cooked well although doesn't look like high quality food. If you're after a base to get your head down for the night it's adequate. Walkable from the prom and town. But unfortunately without it having a lot of work on the decor and freshening up, we won't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned hotel with great, friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location - managed to find my way there from the train station easily. I've not stayed in a hotel in Blackpool so I've nothing to compare this to but it reminded me a little of Fawlty Towers - but in a nice way! Old-fashioned building & decor, my room was quaint but sufficient for my needs. The TV in my room didn't have any reception which although I wasn't too fussed about is still a basic expectation when using any hotel. The heater in my room wasn't working but this was rectified within minutes of notifying a member of staff which brings me to the service; the staff in this hotel are so warm & welcoming that it almost overshadows any shortcomings, they couldn't have been more helpful from giving me directions to the hotel a day before I travelled to letting me know how to get to my destination when I left for the day. The breakfast (included) was also excellent. If you just need a bed for the night it suits perfectly but if I was staying more than one night I would look to spend a little more for extra comforts such as TV & air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by jayne from Huddersfield

God breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is slightly dated, that said I think a lot of the places in Blackpool are. Could do with a bit of attention to detail when it comes to cleaning. Clean bedding and towels, plenty of tea & coffee, good lighting (especially liked the reading lights) easy to use TV. Breakfast is great, really good choice and plenty of it. Hosts are lovely and really look after you. This was my second visit and I will be going back again.
1 out of 5
by Mrs.M from Sedbergh

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sorry but wouldn't use this hotel again.very dated and dingy,room was not clean found litter from previous guests. Ian & terry were helpful but need to up the cleaning routine.