Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by paul

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
a fair walk to the town . able to park ok hotel run down the bar not open staff ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fred guy

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
really enjoyed stay at hotel however room very small basic but clean food very good found that the hotel was a long walk to main centre of shops etc and taxi were very expensive. no entertainment in hotel very quiet therefore we went out every evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Scotland

5 star stay

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Big family room, clean, with seperate toilet and shower
Cons: none
Location: Tram stop just down from hotel as youll need one, a wee bit out the way, but didnt want to be in the centre anyway
Had a great time, hotel was first class. Room was clean, toilet with seperate shower, cant as for anything else.Breakfast was first class and sets you up for the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay.Like to wish them well all the best when they move into their new hotel, and will look forward to seeing them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dad 54 from Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK

It does what it says on the tin

Posted Feb 18, 2012
Pros: room facilities, breakfast
Cons: distance to tower
Good welcome, room fine - nice level of facilities and didn't feel cramped, good breakfast (buffet means seconds if wanted and probably enough to fuel you all until teatime!) A bit further than I'd realised to the tower etc. We walked but it was a long walk in the wind and rain that we had on our visit.(Buses can be expensive- try a family day ticket)Sleep easy if you have booked here; it does what it says on the tin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Mount Hotel - Blackpool

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed one night only. The hotel was pretty much what I expected for the low price, and I knew in advance that the decorations were poor. However the walls in the room were damp with plaster falling off. If you want a cheap, clean, room then the Mount should suit you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Blackpool

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels
the mount is a clean friendly hotel, but not all rooms have been refirbished, they are all clean and fresh, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Mount Hotel in Blackpool

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
The room and breakfast were excellent! The balance was adequate. Travel to and from Blackpool centre was easy when the the trams are running Ideal for the illuminations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the mount hotel in blackpool needs a full revamp!!

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
a very un loved hotel but cheap so don't expect much! our room was at the back of the hotel with no view except the rubbish bins for the neighbouring hotel! no shower gel, no hairdryer, very old towels, tiny room with no door on wardrobe! very outdated and needs a full modernising. breakfast ok, don't like the owners holding onto car keys to enable them to move cars in the parking area out front because of lack of space and people blocking you in. would not visit again, mind you i wouldn't visit blackpool again either..very grim place thank goodness it was only 1 night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HEREFORD

great family hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2011
stayed for 3 nighrs, great service very friendly, most of all great value, break fast was brilliant, and staff were very friendly, could do with bit decorating but for price no complaints here highly recomended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
My kids liked the Hotel but the room was dirty and the breakfast was very oily, the milk was off and the meat didn't resemble other that cardboard or just grease. Not clean. The staff though was friendly, although they shouted as a way of communicating.