Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tipton

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Got to the hotel and there were no parking at the front so we went to the back car park. A person had parked across three spaces which meant that the only space we could get in was slanted and off the car park into the road. We were not happy. Turned out to be a staff members car? We got into the hotel ready for check in, and there were a few people in front of us. We were waiting about half an hour if not more to check in as the people in front were holding and waiting for others to come for a big group booking in different rooms. As you can imagine this is bad service! When I went to check in, they couldn't find our reservation although we had already paid through Expedia for our quadruple room. The woman with shorter hair was very rude and said she would get someone else to deal with it. Another woman with longer hair came over and explained that we was in room 34. She was more friendly. We didn't know we had to pay £10 each when we got there for a bond, but you get this back at the end of the stay if the room isn't messy. We got to our room and it was really clean and spacious. The area was good as it was about 5 minute walk to everything you need. There is security on the door of a night so you can come and go as you please also. Breakfast was really nice, although they didn't do scrambled egg, just fried. There was a dog strolling about the hotel, the dog was friendly enough. Overall it started to be a bad experience but it turned out good in the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Steve Hopkins Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, The hotel is now under new management and a lot of the issues you have raised in your review no longer occur. The dog you refer to has left the building along with the under-performing manageress! Breakfast is now vastly improved under our new resident chef.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic but clean and quiet room

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a non refurbished room so was abit dated but the room was clean and quiet at night at least. Breakfast was nothing special but again not bad. I'd say more of a 2 star if it wasn't in Blackpool, overall not bad for the price I suppose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, All of our 36 bedrooms have now been re-furbished and our breakfast is now improved and highly-rated. We now have an on-site restaurant with a varied and interesting menu. Please consider us for your next visit to Blackpool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2010 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
This review was written over 5 years ago when the hotel was in a poor state. Fast forward to 2016 and it is difficult to actually book a room with us as our occupancy levels are very high. A massive face-lift of the whole building has taken place and the results are outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co. Durham

Nice weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2008 on Hotels
very pleasant stay. Adequate room, good breakfast and friendly staff. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

not impressed

Posted Jun 21, 2008
Staff were wonderful really nice people, breakfast was very enjoyable, but the bed was very uncomfortable,and shower had mould on it. Other guests very noisy when arriving back early hours, after night out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Steve Hopkins Owner, Hotel Management
The hotel was sold to my company in August 2014 and is now a wholly better building and business with high rates of occupancy and impressive review scores. Steve Hopkins New owner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great budget hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2008
Ive stayed in blackpool 3 times in similar type hotels and this one was the best. Its situated in a good spot, 5 minutes from the several cafes and 10 from the main area for nightlife. Rooms were clean and tidy but of the 3 we had the sizes varied so its pot luck on what size you get. The shower was good. TV worked. The bar is ok with a pool table. Standard for this type of place. The owners were friendly and accomodating providing information when required. The only bad thing was that the reception wasnt manned that often although the hotel was quiet when we went so it might not always be the case. In any case the owners we always to be found in the bar area so it wasnt a problem. Oh and the soft drinks on draft were like medicine and complimentary chocolates were about 40 years old (but who goes to blackpool for soft drinks and complimentary chocolates?). I would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyneside

One of the best hotel breakfasts I've had !

Posted Apr 21, 2008 on Hotels
We were in Blackpool for a funeral, so just needed a comfortable place for one night. The Sandringham Court gave us that. The room was adequate, though basic, and the laundry was spotlessly clean. The staff were very obliging and provided us with a first class breakfast, even though there were just the two of us in the dining room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyde Cheshire

We will stay again

Posted Feb 24, 2008 on Hotels
Small & friendly,close to town center, small and basic rooms but clean and adequate. Breakfast good. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good Value for Money

Posted May 25, 2007
The hotel was basic, but had everything you needed. It was close to the Blackpool tower, and many of the clubs. It was extremely clean, and the staff were really friendly and nice. The breakfast was wonderful, and a great start to a day. I would recommend it to anyone on a limited budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton on Tees

''An experience to forget''

Posted Oct 28, 2005
The hotel looked unkempt from the outside..unfortunately this was probably the best part of it!! The entrance was dingy and along with the corridors smelt foisty. The room didnt fare any better..we could have coped with the room being small but it was in dire need of a repaint and new furniture. The bed certainly wasnt a standard sized double bed and it became a little more cramped when we realised we were sharing it with a small black creature that resembled a wood louse!! Will we be returning to this hotel...absalutely NOT!