Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife scotland

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Stayed at the Norwood for 4 nights lovely clean room with fridge was great for keeping the milk fresh breakfast room was lovely with plenty to offer the owners where nice and friendly hope to stay again best place I've stayed in Blackpool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Myself and my wife stayed Monday to Friday and we had a fantastic stay at the Norwood Geoff and lorraine were great hosts. The breakfast was excellent would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Brilliant thank you. Xxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

So glad we've found this hidden gem!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We had a lovely weekend stay at The Norwood. Geoff & Lorraine are excellent hosts, very attentive and helpful. The room we had (although a little small) was everything we needed and more. The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean. The extra touches included a wide variety of drinks choice rarely seen elsewhere, including biscuits and also marshmallows for the hot chocolate! The breakfast too was fabulous. There was a good choice of cereals, fruit and yogurt, followed by a wealth of choice on the hot breakfast menu. I thoroughly recommend the Cumberland sausages - gorgeous! Location too couldn't be better; less than 5 minutes walk to the front, or the shops depending on your preference...... We have already recommended The Norwood to family & friends thinking of going to Blackpool and will certainly stay here again ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Liverpool

Fantastic hosts made a fantastic stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Geoff and Lorraine make The Norwood an awesome place to stay. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is hot and made to order. Close to the front and the shops, I will be staying again!
5 out of 5
by shaun from Ipswich

Trip away

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Lovely B&B!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Lovely B &B, have stayed in many in Blackpool and never the same twice but this is a little Gem! It is centrally located and parking at the end of the road which was only £15 for 48 or £17 for 72hrs X Great staff and even though we were late for breakfast they managed to Russel us up something so we didn't go hungry! Great place which accommodates 2 adults and 3 children! Great wee touches in the room too like a fridge (which used for milk and my daughter will only have lurpack butter). Room smelled lovely when we walked in and was really clean. I don't normally write reviews but feel I have to leave a positive review for the Norwood! Looked to go back in November but unfortunately booked for the date I wanted!! Will hopefully stay again in the summer though! Thanks for an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria


Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great place to stay. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sharon from Halifax

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
came to the Norwood with my daughter had a lovely time the hotel was very good and very friendly
5 out of 5
by Darren from Dundee

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and happy, the breakfast was excellent