Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife scotland

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Stayed at the Norwood for 4 nights lovely clean room with fridge was great for keeping the milk fresh breakfast room was lovely with plenty to offer the owners where nice and friendly hope to stay again best place I've stayed in Blackpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Myself and my wife stayed Monday to Friday and we had a fantastic stay at the Norwood Geoff and lorraine were great hosts. The breakfast was excellent would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Brilliant thank you. Xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

So glad we've found this hidden gem!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We had a lovely weekend stay at The Norwood. Geoff & Lorraine are excellent hosts, very attentive and helpful. The room we had (although a little small) was everything we needed and more. The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean. The extra touches included a wide variety of drinks choice rarely seen elsewhere, including biscuits and also marshmallows for the hot chocolate! The breakfast too was fabulous. There was a good choice of cereals, fruit and yogurt, followed by a wealth of choice on the hot breakfast menu. I thoroughly recommend the Cumberland sausages - gorgeous! Location too couldn't be better; less than 5 minutes walk to the front, or the shops depending on your preference...... We have already recommended The Norwood to family & friends thinking of going to Blackpool and will certainly stay here again ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Lovely B&B!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Lovely B &B, have stayed in many in Blackpool and never the same twice but this is a little Gem! It is centrally located and parking at the end of the road which was only £15 for 48 or £17 for 72hrs X Great staff and even though we were late for breakfast they managed to Russel us up something so we didn't go hungry! Great place which accommodates 2 adults and 3 children! Great wee touches in the room too like a fridge (which used for milk and my daughter will only have lurpack butter). Room smelled lovely when we walked in and was really clean. I don't normally write reviews but feel I have to leave a positive review for the Norwood! Looked to go back in November but unfortunately booked for the date I wanted!! Will hopefully stay again in the summer though! Thanks for an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Superb

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great place to stay. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleethorpes

Great hotel perfect position for visiting Tower

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The positioning of the hotel is great once there park your car you won't be needing it until your leaving,close to The Tower and shops.
Location: Close to the tower and the beach also shopping centre.
We had a Great stay at The Norwood, We took our 4 year old Grandson with us and we were made very welcome,the room was every thing we expected and even sweets and fruit drinks for our Grandson which he thought was brilliant, also bottles of water and a fridge. Also quite often hotel pillows are not very nice,the Norwood has great pillows they give you 2 each but 1 was enough. The towels Big Soft & Fluffy perfect. Over all just a great place to stay would highly recommend it, the Breakfast was excellent you can choose just exactly what you would like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cosy and friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very warm and friendly hosts , nothing was to much trouble, definateley stay there again
Location: Sheltered round the corner , perfect for families with small children
Very well presented, very clean, friendly hosts, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Few days away with family

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Would highly recommend and will be returning very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Brilliant hotel, central location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay here. Very clean. Family suite with two bedrooms brilliant view of street and tower. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend to any one with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere with the owners
Location: close to almost everything you need
My partner and I stayed at the Norwood for 4 nights for Europes elvis tribute competition that was held at the winter gardens.The winter gardens is 5 mins down the road and all the local shops, amusements etc.. around the corner.We really enjoyed our stay at the norwood,our room was clean,bed was comfortable, breakfast was nice too.only small thing to mention is parking outside the norwood is free for an hour then you have to move car unless you have a disabled badge to display.The carpark is a 5 min walk from the norwood prices start at £6.50 upwards.It cost £16.00 for 4 nights parking.Both owners of the norwood were very nice people and looked after us.I would recommend this b&b.