Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

So glad we've found this hidden gem!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We had a lovely weekend stay at The Norwood. Geoff & Lorraine are excellent hosts, very attentive and helpful. The room we had (although a little small) was everything we needed and more. The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean. The extra touches included a wide variety of drinks choice rarely seen elsewhere, including biscuits and also marshmallows for the hot chocolate! The breakfast too was fabulous. There was a good choice of cereals, fruit and yogurt, followed by a wealth of choice on the hot breakfast menu. I thoroughly recommend the Cumberland sausages - gorgeous! Location too couldn't be better; less than 5 minutes walk to the front, or the shops depending on your preference...... We have already recommended The Norwood to family & friends thinking of going to Blackpool and will certainly stay here again ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Liverpool

Fantastic hosts made a fantastic stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Geoff and Lorraine make The Norwood an awesome place to stay. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is hot and made to order. Close to the front and the shops, I will be staying again!
5 out of 5
by shaun from Ipswich

Trip away

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Lovely B&B!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Lovely B &B, have stayed in many in Blackpool and never the same twice but this is a little Gem! It is centrally located and parking at the end of the road which was only £15 for 48 or £17 for 72hrs X Great staff and even though we were late for breakfast they managed to Russel us up something so we didn't go hungry! Great place which accommodates 2 adults and 3 children! Great wee touches in the room too like a fridge (which used for milk and my daughter will only have lurpack butter). Room smelled lovely when we walked in and was really clean. I don't normally write reviews but feel I have to leave a positive review for the Norwood! Looked to go back in November but unfortunately booked for the date I wanted!! Will hopefully stay again in the summer though! Thanks for an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Superb

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great place to stay. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sharon from Halifax

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
came to the Norwood with my daughter had a lovely time the hotel was very good and very friendly
5 out of 5
by Darren from Dundee

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and happy, the breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by David from Grimsby

Ferry to Blackpool

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a good B&B for a one night stay in Blackpool to attend a concert. Having read the reviews on here I chose The Norwood based on recommendations left by fellow reviewers. Needless to say I was not disappointed. The welcome was warm and the hospitality great. A full English served on the Sunday morning went down a treat. The only downside was the noise from outside which although not anything connected with the Norwood somewhat detracted from my overall impression of the local neighbourhood. Drunken revelers who decide to shout abuse at the top of their voices until dawn is not my cup of tea
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Glasgow

A night in good old Blackpool.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a one night stay only. The room was clean and fresh, the owners very welcoming and the breakfasts superb. It's also in a central location which is handy. Needless to say we'll be back, and probably stay a bit longer next time.