Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food ok friendly staff , will not be going again

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Smell in room of drains
3 out of 5
by gareth from Bristol

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clearly a budget hotel, it far exceeded our expectations and we couldn't ask for more for what we paid. The hotel is tired, but the staff were excellent and friendly. We had a clean en suite room, clean bedding, a comfy bed, and a cooked breakfast, you really can't go wrong if you want a cheap break. We will be back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Low Budget accommodation

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My self and my two children aged 7 and 5 stayed here. The room was £70 per night and we stayed for 2 nights. The room was very dated, with the bathroom being a disgusting very small add on feature. The shower smelt of the sewers and we couldn't use it. The beds were very uncomfortable. On a positive note, the breakfast which was included in the price was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Tape on Windows! Dirty bathroom! Holes in ceiling! dirty carpet! very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a one night stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here and probably will again.
5 out of 5
by Khorseda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian from Co Durham

Cheap 2 night break

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fancied a couple of days away booked this hotel as it was mid range staff where very good but the hotel is looking very tiered thread bare carpet cracking paintwork looks dirty but it's not they are doing some repairs to the outside of the building lots of scaffolding up if it was I would be doing the insides first
1 out of 5
by Briege from London

Abusive and threatening

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here if you want to be abused and threaten by the staff. Having only been given one key, my husband when returning to the hotel was refused entry. The member of staff refused to check the guest register and threatened to call the police. The entire fracas was inadvertently recorded on voicemail and it is amazing to listen to the polite, reasoned request to gain admission to the hotel being met with such hostile aggression.
4 out of 5
by WIlliam from Belfast

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I found the hotel location excellent, convenient to promenade and railway station. My room was fine and I thought the breakfast very good and great service. Overall I thought good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horncastle

Pleasant

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Yes maybe a little dated but lovely staff and clean and lovey breakfast too