Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David from Walsall

Grandsons birthday

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for grandsons birthday for 3 nights. Rooms clean and tidy cracking breakfast. The owners great people couldn't do enough for us.very welcoming and pleasant couple.thanks for make our stay enjoyable. Dave brandon
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Claypole, Newark

Great weekend in Blackpool

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed with friends as we were going to a music venue in blackpool. The hotel was very clean,room was very compact but clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was very tasty,and Lyn the owner was very friendly and nothing too much trouble.
2 out of 5
by Gavin

Blackpool

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny room and very dated !! Shower was terrible not really value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Customer service was 1st class Lyn could not do enough for us even re arranged rooms so that there was no chance of baby being disturbed by anyone. Treated more like friends than guests.
5 out of 5
by george from ilkeston

one night stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
found lynn a great host made us welcome nothing was to much trouble bed very comfy breakfast realy good would go back again
4 out of 5
by Anders from Sundsvall

A general good place!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great serice and a wonderful lady that keept the place. She helped out with everything. Also, a good breakfast!
2 out of 5
by elizabeth from liverpool

disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed! The room was very tiny. The bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress was very flat at the edge that you sat on. (There was literally no where else to move to) it was a very small double bed which was next to the wall. There was no room for a bedside table. There was actually nowhere for you to put your suitcases. You moved them around the room as you were moving too! On a positive note the breakfast was good. Cereal then full English toast tea and coffee. The hostess was excellent . Lots of information given when asked. So, on the whole was disappointed that the room was far too small. Stayed in room 2 that was next to a family room (number 1)
5 out of 5
by alan from Warwick

Gem of a place

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
great little place for the Rebellion Festival. It was cheap, great breakfast and good location near the car park. Will be back there next year I hope.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from county Durham

Lovely b & b five minute walk from the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This is a lovely place to stay, close to the town and beach but not close enough to be kept awake by the noise. Lynn was a fantastic host and breakfast was beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and nothing was to much trouble. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels