Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful place

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
would have loved to have stayed longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not more.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ok Reception friendly and helpful. Room felt small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Welcoming reception
Cons: Either the breakfast is improved or the description on Expedia of 'Guests are offered a complimentary full breakfast each morning' needs to be changed
We booked 'Bed & Full Breakfast'. We got yoghurt, chopped fruit & a choice of 5 cereals, everything else had to be paid for. Full English was £8.95 each and toast was £1.95 each. What we received was not even a Continental Breakfast let alone a 'Full' breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommend - great little hotel in nice village

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This was a stopover for us on drive to Scotland as extremely close to M6 and wanted to avoid a Travelodge/Days Inn. Would 100% recommend - very convenient, friendly staff and great breakfast in the morning. Very quaint little village too, would be very happy to stay again and hang around for longer next time. Do let them know if you'll be arriving late at night so they can arrange key handover.
4 out of 5
by Gail from Driffield

Lovely location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights as we were visiting our son in Lancaster. Lovely location with good walks and local interest. Good stopover for a visit to Lancaster.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Devon

Shhhhh This is a Gem

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome quality suroundings great food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priory review

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely quiet location. Lovely little bolt-hole. Great food but unfortunately no bar to speak of. You could get drinks in restaurant but they were keen to get you out, even by 8.30pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon from Southampton

Business travel

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and restaurant, excellent food and service throughout