Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Welcoming reception
Cons: Either the breakfast is improved or the description on Expedia of 'Guests are offered a complimentary full breakfast each morning' needs to be changed
We booked 'Bed & Full Breakfast'. We got yoghurt, chopped fruit & a choice of 5 cereals, everything else had to be paid for. Full English was £8.95 each and toast was £1.95 each. What we received was not even a Continental Breakfast let alone a 'Full' breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommend - great little hotel in nice village

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This was a stopover for us on drive to Scotland as extremely close to M6 and wanted to avoid a Travelodge/Days Inn. Would 100% recommend - very convenient, friendly staff and great breakfast in the morning. Very quaint little village too, would be very happy to stay again and hang around for longer next time. Do let them know if you'll be arriving late at night so they can arrange key handover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Village Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfect as it is!!
Location: Perfect stop of if travelling from Scotland to England, not far from M6, in a lovely quiet village.
On a summers evening a pleasant place to stay in a beautiful village setting. After dinner what better way to end than to sit outside in the evening sunshine (that's if you get any) with a glass of wine. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for outdoor activities

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The people and the food
Location: Close to the M6, good access to lakes and forest of bowland, great for cycling and walking.
Very good for the money, food good, breakfast excellent, staff very helpful, flexible and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Quaint and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel was perfect for walkers and cyclists and the village is very pretty. The hotel was comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: The mirror in the shower room was set so high that anyone under 5' 8'' could not see themselves. The towels were too small to wrap around my size 12.
Location: Plenty of walking from the door and popular with cyclists. Village pretty with small Spar shop which sold everything. nice garden centre/shop/cafe.
We stayed for 2 nights as we had to attend a wedding nearby, The hotel is very quaint but comfortable. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very nice and we had dinner on one night which was very nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice village
Would have appreciated someone asking me if I would like a hand taking my suitcase upstairs as they were quite steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: food
Location: great for cycling
food great ,staff lovely, nice location will be staying again great cycling area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Relaxing night away.Beautifu

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel is situated in picturesque village. Lovely walks from door. Very friendly owners. Rooms were well decorated with good facilities. Had a lovely meal in restaurant, and breakfast was all local produce, will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nina from silsden west yorkshire

friendly small hotel in a quaint village

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: good staff who looked after you and good breakfast freshly cooked english etc
Cons: maybe too many items on the wall inside the room and there was a step up to the toilet in the bathroom a small ramp would be better
Location: location was very good, nice walks, bike rides country pubs easy to get to blackpool and lancaster etc.
good friendly helpful staff great breakfast and comfortable accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Decor, looking a little tired.
Location: The Barn, for Christmas decorations.