Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOTEL. EMPTY. OUT OF BUSINESS

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Not a lot. IT WAS CLOSED
Location: St Annes is a pleasant town , just south of BLACKPOOL in Lancashire. Plenty to do and see.
Got to St Annes. NO HOTEL EMPTY> NO FURNITURE>NO CURTAINS> NO NOTHING. OUT OF BUSINESS> CLOSED. Thank you Expedia. Its a wonderful feeling to go to where you are staying and have to be confronted with this. I'd suggest you make it YOUR BUSINESS to fully check these hotels are actually still in business and taking custom. I also suggest that people double check the hotel is still running before you go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, West Sussex

Close to railway station, beach and Wetherspoons!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Everything really
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to St Annes railway station. A short walk to a beautiful sandy beach. Great Wetherspoons 5 minutes walk away. Plenty of shops too.
Great value for the price for bed and breakfast. Booked a single room with shared bathroom but got a lovely big double with en suite. Everything you could wish for breakfast. Staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to st annes shops and restaurants

Posted May 3, 2016
Run down, smell of damp and simple repairs need doing. Breakfast was good, however service was slow, no fresh juice left and tables left uncleared for the duration of my breakfast. Fairly cheap and allows dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel near to shops and transport

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and welcoming proprietors.
Cons: I don't think much could improve.
Location: The location had many shops and cafes. There were restaurants nearby and transport was excellent and good value for money.
Was made welcome, showed to my room and given all the information I needed to settle in. I was able to come and go as I pleased with keys to hotel entrance and room. The place was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location,comfortable stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Was able to use room how I wanted. Very amenable to my requirements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Colimbia

The hotel is small, has some charm but outdated.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: It's location and cleanliness. TV and good internet access.
Cons: Update the décor. Remove wall to wall carpets in hallways and bedroom. Have hot showers available. Have hot water in sink in room.
Location: Good location - shore and downtown are easy walking distance.
My room was very small, with a single bed, and clean. Only cold water from the taps at the sink in the room. The wall to wall carpet had a melted spot in the shape of an iron. I used a shared bathroom down the hall which was roomy and clean but was not able to get anything more than lukewarm water from the shower. The door to the bathroom would not shut enough to be able to engage the lock. A large English breakfast was included. The hosts were perfunctory, not warm and inviting (only saw him on arriving and her at breakfast). When I left early in the morning before others had arisen I was not able to close the front door without the key to disengage the lock so had to leave it open to the wind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to our meeting.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Allowed early booking in. Everything up to standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the town

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Quite and close to the tiwn
Cons: The size if the bathroom
Location: Great restaurants, close to the sea and town
We loved our stay at the Richmond, if we had any problems the owners would do anything to help. Great location to everything you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaga Spain

Guest house good location to the center of St Anns

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The location and breakfast were excellent.
Cons: Decoration and some of the stair carpets replacing. Guest bathroom refitting and decorating.
Location: Very central to the amenities in St Anns, Close to bus routes. Central for visiting Blackpool, Southport and surrounding areas.
The location and food were excellent. The guest house itself is in dire need of renovation. The twin room we were allocated was very small and the en suite shower room was tiny with no room for movement. The shower door was broken and a handle missing from the sliding door of the wardrobe. The stair carpet leading to the top floor was thread bear. The separate guest bathroom needs refurbishing and decorating. Not good value for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire.

Good value at St Annes.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It was a last minute booking but the hotel did what we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was snug but the water was hot and the shower was good. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. Service with a smile. All at a decent price.