Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorks

Nice hotel in good area

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by colin from liverpool

no place like home. but this is close ,excellent

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
stayed 2 nights with Margret , spotless, delicious food , warm , and just like you are one of the family. thank you for allowing us to stay in your home ,we will be back next season guaranteed ....
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Swansea

BLACKPOOL VISIT

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Family break to visit Blackpool, hotel in quiet location, about a mile from tower, parking a bit of a problem, Very comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful owner, marvellous breakfast, enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff, wales

Nice clean bed and breakfast.good breakfast.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Clean room.good breakfast and margerat , the owner was most pleasent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quite location, away from all the hustle and bustle.the gynn pub nearby wich seves food and has some entertainment .
We had a 2 day break .hotel at the north end of blackpool.Good pub , the gynn, nearby, serves food, so you can eat locally. We had an enjoyable stay at the sandlewood and the breakfast was realy satisfying.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Northampton

Disapointed, cheap but not value for money

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet didn't flush, the shower was over the bath which was narrow and made to awkward to turn around. The bath was also next to a window and when showering you needed the blind down which the got soaked with water.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Jarrow, Tyne & Wear

Friendly, comfortable B & B

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable B & B, lovely breakfast and very helpful hosts. Handy location for trams. Parking a little difficult, but easily parked a few streets away. Rooms quite small but ideal enough. We stayed during illuminations - would definitely recommend using the trams, the traffic jams were unbelievable! All day family ticket is only £10 - well worth it.
4 out of 5
by Przemyslaw G from Livingston

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Very nice service. Very big, fresh and tasty english breakfast :-) No parking. During weekend is big problem to find any free car park.
5 out of 5
by geoffrey. from Leeds

clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
very clean and comfortable hotel and quiet which is what we like, no stag or hen do guests, very nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by chris from Stoke

Cosy pleasant stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm welcome friendly comfortable cosy
4 out of 5
by Shane from Blackburn

Great price friendly b&b

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over night visiting friends, had a curtesy call afterbooking online to make sure room was ready upon arrival, very friendly owner greeted us when we arrived and we had a pleasant stay.