Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merthyr tydfil south wales

Close to all amenities but room was much too small

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The family room was very small..food was good but owner was quite abrupt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

No tacky Blackpool accomodation here!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: We were made very welcome for our stay. I was worried after a bad experience in Blackpool before, however, I need not have worried. We had a call the night before to check all was ok and we needed no additional infomration. We were welcomed and helped to our room. The room was spatious, clean and well presented. The furnishings were adequate and neutral, not tacky or frilly as in some dated accomodation. Storage space was excellent. We were comfortable and made to feel like we were home from home. Breakfast was excellent and our family were very well catered for. We would definately stay here again.
Cons: The bathroom was a little dated but perfectly adequate.
Location: So close to the beach and the tram, everything is within easy access of the Seagull!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.Well kept.Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 minute. It was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Richard the owner very nice,rooms spotlessly clean,good breakfast,reasonably priced bar.The best bed and breakfast we have stayed in,in Blackpool. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel for site seeing

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were the only couple in the building after the busy weekend - the room was cold as no heating on and the bar was closed. when mentioned it was cold this was ignored. also when mentioned that we had came down to go to the bar was told that others say this but they don't arrive and previous he has stayed up and no one comes in so he doesn't do this anymore as on his own. on the up side owner was chatty and breakfast was lovely and plentiful - if only we had been asked what we would like on the cooked breakfast as we had everything on the plate (some things I am not a fan of which were on the plate and touching other items which meant I could not eat most of it) the room was clean and presentable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dissapointing

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is limited to on street on a first come basis, so not really an option. Toilet and shower are not en-suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friensly hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at The Seagull hotel. The owner was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location was great for Blackpool seafront but also quiet as it was off the main road. The room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was delicious. We would definately use this B&B again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean B&B, delicious cooked breakfast with a choice of cereals as well. Also lovely fresh coffee and orange juice. Owner was a great guy, really helpful and created a great atmosphere.