Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

The seagull Hotel Crystal Street Blackpool

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel manager Richard was very welcoming and pleasant and helpful the Segal hotel itself is ideally positioned for anywhere you want to go in Blackpool close to the pleasure beach the sea front very clean and tidy lovely food recommended for anybody .
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Hull

November stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, convenient position for everything, good breakfast, nothing any trouble, etc, caters for all tastes, pleasant owner, very friendly. Room very clean, bed a bit hard for us but clean and fresh bedding.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Milton Keynes

would stay again

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family of four. We stayed for one night. Richard the owner was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Parking directly outside can get used but Richard made a space for our use. There is other parking nearby. Was very clean and near to the sea. A full English breakfast was served which was very filling and enjoyable. Very organised and well run. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Great breakfast. Richard is a top bloke!
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Huddersfield

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and welcoming Hosts were really nice and the breakfast good -parking was a problem but it was a school holiday- would go again
5 out of 5
by Louise from Telford

Five star stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Richard was very friendly , excellent standards and the breakfast was second to none. Would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan, England

Great Hotel, even for the fussy people in life!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: 10/10 for my personalized breakfast.Well done to Richard you made our stay very pleasent and we'll definitley be back next year hopefully for longer.
Cons: The Wi-Fi Signal was quite weak in our room but there is a communal lounge where it worked a lot better. My photography, sorry about the pics.
Location: The location was suitable to reach all amenities and attractions.Just don't walk home after a night in the center, its a little further than expected.
After 2 weeks of trawling websites and writing numerous lists weighing up hotels pros and cons I finally settled on The Seagull Hotel and glad I did. Even though my partner and I were only in Blackpool for 1 night it was our first night away together and I wanted it to feel special and not cost the universe. I knew from the outset that I had made the right choice when instead of me having to confirm my booking with the hotel I actually received a phone call from them the day before our arrival from a very pleasant gentleman,who introduced himself as Richard and had no trouble in answering all of my questions. Upon arrival we were greeted by Richard (The Owner) with a lovely warm welcome and I felt comfortable straight away. The part I usually dread when I arrive at hotels is explaining to staff about how fussy I am especially with regards to food but to Richard this was no problem and he happily went through what he served taking on board my awkward preferences. We were then pointed in the direction of our room, the only draw back was it was on the top floor and I was feeling pretty goosed after dragging a full wardrobe (more or less) halfway across Blackpool in sweltering heat. I wasn't disappointed in the room apart from on booking I thought the room was en-suite but the bathroom was a couple of footsteps away so no big problem. Everything that you needed was available in the clean and presentable room or upon request.
3 out of 5
by stuart from glossop

Won't be going back

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
no on street parking. had to keep driving round nightmare. had a 3 year old grandson only wanted 2 sausage for breakfast was told he could have 2 if i gave him one of mine i think that says it all .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, very clean!!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very clean couldn't ask for anymore, owner of the hotel was a very nice man made you feel welcome and at home!! GREAT HOTEL FOR BLACKPOOL!!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Dudley

Blackpool Trip with the family

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The beds are a bit hard but all in all a very good place to stay. Richard the owner cannot do enough for you. The biggest problem was parking as its always busy and the street parking is very restricted. Tip the car park at the end of the street on the church is £4 for 24 hours but as you can imagine at this price there was never any space.