Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
nice tidy clean hotel,room a bit on the small side but comfy,lovely staff and a good breakfast,would stay again
4 out of 5
by Stacy from London, UK

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 17, 2012
The hotel was well located and the staff were very friendly. As it's an older building, there were a couple of small issues, like a noisy toilet and poor TV connection, but the room was generally comfortable. Any noise in the hallway was pretty clear in the room, but the other guests were considerate. The breakfast was very good. One thing to note is that the steps up to the hotel entrance would be difficult for anyone with access issues.
5 out of 5
by jill

Fab time at The Shores

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels
Absolutely brilliant hotel. From the moment I pressed the doorbell a warm welcome. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The lady at breakfast even held my baby so we could eat our breakfast. It's the little things that make the difference.Great room loved it. Great breakfast and just a real feeling of being 'at home'. Fantastic!! Thanks so much to you all.
5 out of 5
by Liz from UK

Great hotel for families and couples

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with lovely staff. Would definately recommend this to anyone thinking of staying over in Blackpool, the room was really clean and there was plenty of tea and coffee (and proper mugs!!) which you tend not to get. Breakfast was great with loads to eat and a choice of what you wanted, I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Great value for money and would go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheery, Family friendly, near shops.

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised at the attention to detail and the space we had. Plenty of storage and hanging space. The morning provided us with a wonderful breakfast before leaving. Well done folks!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Short But Sweet

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
Was there less than 24 hours but owners were pleasant and friendly. Room was compact but clean and tidy. Very close to main attractions. Breakfast was good, quick service and good quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Great for an overnight stay at a good price. Room and bathroom were very small. Good breakfast and ver close to all the attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiganshire

the shores hotel blackpool

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
enjoyed myself, brill stay at the shores, would recommened to anyone, breakfast was great, and the bed was nice and soft!............great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Shores Hotel, Blackpool

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels
Excellently ran family Bed and Breakfast. Rooms spotless, fresh and inviting, all hotel well maintained and the staff superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

The Shores Hotel - corridor to all must-see places

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Shores Hotel-it was indeed home away from home for us! We hope to lodge at the Shores when next we visit Blackpool as it was comfortable, close to Blackpool South train station and all other favorite locations in the City Center (FY1)....it was a home away from home!