Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was good

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good - very friendly and warm reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a Review, your comment on your stay at The Shores Hotel is always welcome we look forward to hearing from all our guest and to.Thank them for their stay with us Enid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay for some drama.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling with two children for a dance competition one of which suffers with epilepsy ... After paying before arriving this was questioned and we was asked to pay again, then agreed I had paid. Issued a room on the top floor which was standard and clean no complaints. New owners not sure if they new what they were doing? Booked here as old owners were great.... First night we arrived back late as the dance competition ends late , to find out we had been issued a key that didn't work, I had a child who needed medication which was in the room 2 very tired kids who had to be up early and no room to sleep in? After continuously ringing both bells and phoning the hotel several times still no luck! So we decided to try the key on a few of the rooms and luckily one opened but it was only a double! So no medication (Panicking!!) 2 kids in the double and me on the floor for the night we set the alarm early morning. Woke up to find still no one around or answering the bells or the phone!! We had to be out for 830 to the competition eventually the lady appeared at 845 .. breakfast is meant to start at 830 - she thought it was hilarious and then found letting us keep the double room as well as our own helped the situation??? Breakfast was awful, milk had gone off and food was shocking ... Anyway not ones to complain got on with it until later that evening arriving back again to find neither of the keys we had been re issued worked!!! AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
by Anita from Rugby

Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to amenities

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
There were steep steps to enter the property, however it was a lovely gesture and of great help when the owner carried my heavy bag up the two flights of stairs to my room. The room itself was smaller than I expected, the carpet and bed headboard were stained and require cleaning, however the bed was comfotable and linen clean as was the rest of the room and bathrom. I do not drink coffee, there was only 2 tea bags supplied each day which was not enough for me. The full English breakfast was adequate but the sausages, black pudding and bacon were tasteless so I didn't bother having it the following morning. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would return. Tips for other travellers If going to the Pleasure Beach you definitly need a full day and the best time to go is during the week. The Blackpool eye is a good experiance and the Dungeon is thrilling but also comical, both are worth a visit and the fee. I thought Madame Tussards was not all it's hyped up to be, if anything I got bored. The sealife is the same as any other in the country, but worth a visit if you've never been before. Going to the Piers is a waste of time, unless you've never done a bungi type jump, then go to the south pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, we hope to see you all again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great guest house excellent breakfast, hosts are very friendly. Would recommend for a short break for a family
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Sandhurst, Berkshire

Swiss efficiency not prices in central Blackpool

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Only one night at short notice. I can't comment fully on all the facilities in Blackpool. Shores was excellent value and run by lovely people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location close to attractions. Lovely friendly lady owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - recommended

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very convenient location, clean hotel, very friendly staff, excellent value for money. Area around the hotel is undergoing significant refurbushment / building work. Hotel itself is excellent, and highly recommended for families, though note that there are no lifts, so upper floors may be difficult to access for those with limited mobility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, it is appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Duncan from UK

Excellent Guest House

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay in a conveniently located guest house. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good, too. Lots of facilities for kids to use (Playstation, X-Box etc.)and at no extra cost! Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Friendly staff excellent service.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very clean. Welcoming staff and very polite owners. Warm cozy rooms with TV and own en suite. Breakfast was amazing and facilities a plenty. Will be staying again. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, it is greatly appreciated
5 out of 5
by stephen

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels
great, we only stayed for one night , but evrything was good