Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

breakfast was warm the full english

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: the location was ok
Cons: the food the staff the rooms
Location: the trams a pub
felt that u got spyed on things gettin checked by staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ok when we arrived, friendly welcome. Clean rooms. Lovely quiet vicinity. We were told breakfast was 9 - 10 but when we went down at 9.20 we were told breakfast was finished - so much for breakfast included! Oh, and the bar was closed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Very pleased

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beautiful view very clean comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast couldn't ask for more will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel was clean and tidy, room was slightly smaller especially the bathroom but for a 2 night stay it was suitable. Breakfast was freshly cooked each morning to order however wish there was more as I don't eat everything on the menu I was given 1 sausage 1bacon 1 egg and fews beans however there was plenty of toast and cereal available. Hotel was a short tram ride into town but we purchased a 3 day tram and bus pass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
great time hotel staff very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
by Gemma

Nice little hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
For the price we paid you can't complain room was clean and comfortable guy on reception very friendly and welcoming. Only downside is its a bit of a walk to main bars in Blackpool or £5 for a taxi. But overall a pleasent stay
5 out of 5
by Duncan from Stockport

Great hotel for family trips to Blackpool

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts. We were staying there as a family of four for the Blackpool half marathon (as were most people at the hotel). The owners were very friendly and welcoming - the breakfast was great. Rooms are well presented. Will definitely stay here again when in Blackpool.
3 out of 5
by Helen from Bolton

brill service!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot fault the service, the staff were very willing to help with everything. The bed was REALLY comfortable and the breakfast was nice too. just a couple of things, the bathroom was really small, and when we ate breakfast, we were put in the lounge bar which was fine but there was a really loud fan and no back ground noise. but other than that, the hotel was great for what we needed :-)
5 out of 5
by Derry from Hereford

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I initially booked for two nights but once I arrived and was met by the manager and shown around the hotel I immediately booked an extra night. It was spotlessly clean, they even gave me a bigger room as I was staying longer. I have stayed in many many places in Blackpool and this was by far the cleanest and best value for money. I would unreservedly recommend this place to anyone needing a place in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Gem of a place

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quick break-away with the grandchildren. Chose this hotel after reading the reviews. And they were absolutely spot on. Lovely hotel, fabulous hosts and located perfectly for getting around, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Going again very soon!!