Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , welcoming staff , breakfast was good

Posted Dec 15, 2016
A nice hotel , staff made you feel welcome , the room were spotless , the shower went cold every now and again but overall it were good . The breakfast were beautiful , i will definatly recommend this hotel . I will be coming back to this hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The landlady Jill was very friendly. Definitely made me feel at home. I would absolutely stay again xx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and Fantastic Hosts!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great if you need a good value for money sleep in Blackpool for a conference or anything else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly. Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay with our 8 month old daughter. Friendly and helpful staff. Nicely decorated room and very clean. Loved our stay would recommend to other families. Great breakfast. Bar in hotel too. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Great hotel,made very welcome,staff very friendly,

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to pleasure beach
Very comfy,room was very clean and tidy,staff were very friendly,would recommend to friends,great food,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Location was very good,near sea front amend pleasure beach.
We stayed in a family room ,the double bed and bottom bunk bed was ok the mattress on the top bunk was terrible the springs stuck out everywhere my 9yr old granddaughter was very uncomfortable. I phoned and checked if there was a car park and was told yes,when we arrived and asked if we could put the car in the car park we were told no a car was blocking it so had to find a spot on another street which wasn't easy,went back a couple of hours later still couldn't park but top if we parked next door and left keys they would move it. I was not happy doing this as was a new jaguar and don't leave keys anywhere.So we had to pay £10 to park in a car park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for pleasure beach. Nice and quiet area. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very FriendlyConvient Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for Amenities.Lovely run family business very friendly & lovely Breakfast .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at The Villa Hotel. Just a short walk from the train station, across the road from south pier and a 2 minute walk to the pleasure beach made it the perfect location. The owner, Gill, was lovely and nothing was too much trouble - her cooked breakfast each morning ensured we were full until at least late afternoon! Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, comfortable clean room, great location, excellent breakfast.