Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Welcoming hosts,clean rooms,good food very local

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortable warm rooms,good location,friendly hosts,good food,everything close by.
Cons: Shower cubicle could have been larger,poor view from bedroom window,bar closed early
Location: Good location all within walking distance to pleasure beach and shops nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redditch

Our away trip with villa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Most everything to be honest
Cons: Parking was a bit tight but that was it
Location: Its Blackpool, you could write a dissertation here on what to do, where to go and what to see. We went to Madame T's before the game
Really enjoyed our stay, owner was lovely and very down to earth. We were spending the weekend in Blackpool because we were on the road going to watch AVFC at PNE (less said about that game the better!!). The upside was the rest of the visit as well as the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tiverton, Devon

Close to The Pleasure Beach

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly jovial host.. Nothing was too much trouble. Well yummy breakfast.. Clean, quiet comfortable room.
Cons: Later breakfast on a Sunday..
Location: Ideally situated for the Pleasure Beach, beach, South Pier, Swimming Pool, plenty of bars with music just down the road..
Within two minutes walk of the Pleasure Beach, which kept us fully amused all day and with a pre booked wrist band excellent value for money. The Hotel, with a cheerful jovial host, was a pleasant, clean, home from home establishment. Highly recommended provided you are not looking for the Ritz.. and you don't mind the early breakfast even on a Sunday morning...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire, Scotland

Nice hotel close to the south pier.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Room with nice decor. Tasty breakfast. Landlady was lovely and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Blackpool

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: very quite nice area
Cons: how can you improve when you are the best hotel
Location: very close to pleasure beach
I have stayed in other hotels in the area this hotel beat them all, I will be coming back to the villa hotel very soon for a weekend break
5 out of 5
by Neil from Dundonald

Very accommodating,very friendly, highly recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Due to my wife being discharged late from hospital, we were late checking in to the hotel, my wife phoned ahead to see if this was going to be a problem but Jill, the owner was very accommodating and hung on til we arrived. She met us with a smile and friendly manner, despite the inconvenience. Our room was compact but perfect for our stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and well presented. At breakfast Jill couldn't do more for us, nothing was a bother. There was plenty of cereals to choose from, before being presented with a rack of toast that would choke a horse, with a lovely cooked brekkie to follow......you practically roll out of the dining room. The only downside I'd say is the parking facilities, there's a very good chance of being blocked in as the car park it very limited in space, however in order for us to not get blocked in Jill offered to move the car for us, anytime someone new arrived. The poor woman played musical cars all day to make sure our car could get out easily. She really couldn't have been more helpful
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Edinburgh

Fab hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were all made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived, nothing was to much bother, John and Jill were absolutely amazing, my grandaughter did not want to leave. If you want a friendly place to stay in Blackpool look no further as we will all be back even if it's just for Jills banter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will do it again

Posted May 8, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the villa hotel will be going back again made very welcome
5 out of 5
by Ann from Bradford

Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely weekend away,Gill the host was so nice and friendly, and she made a super big breakfast. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Glasgow

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The villa hotel was absolutely amazing. Me and my boyfriend stayed here as a weekend away. Staff was welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and couldn't fault it in any way. Will definitely stay here again