Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel right by Blackpool Tower

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, friendly and really good breakfast. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Really good location and fab breakfast!the staff were very friendly and aimed to please.will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portaferry

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very comfortable hotel close to beach and shops. Excellent breakfast and very pleasant owners.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel close to all facilities

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Clean bedding small room door that shook in the draught. Dirty net curtains. However great staff good breakfast and very close to beach and town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff fab and friendly breakfast was perfect would not have changed a thing top marks from me
5 out of 5
by sharon from Brighton

Lovely place to holiday

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Good experience, althought to be fair as with most Blackpool B and B type places it could do with updating, it was clean and the owners / staff were all great. Our family room was basically not far short of a flat , with lockable entrance door and 3 rooms inside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wakefield house hotel Blackpool.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
very enjoyable stay. very friendly owner. very helpful and accommodating. Craig was really helpful. Hotel was very clean and basic. excellent location near the tower and central pier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
There's room for improvement.But not the worst we've stayed in by any means. We enjoyed are stay nevertheless. Friendly welcome in great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly below average

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
It is a great location but the room was quite poor and wasn't impressed with the owners attitude as I had booked through hotel.com so I had been charged from my card and he also took the same amount of me in cash and when I had spoke to him regarding this he wasn't very helpful and I had to wait three days before I got a refund