Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A convenient and comfortable find.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little find after trawling through lots of guest houses in the area. Very helpful and welcoming owners, including email/text message communication before our arrival. Fab location just a couple of minutes walk from the Golden Mile yet tucked just down a quiet road. No noise at night at all. Tram stop at the end of the road and also South Pier and a good selection of pubs and restaurants. Easy walk down to the tower if you prefer not to catch a tram. Very comfortable, well appointed bedrooms with the added surprise of wine and chocolates. Tea & Coffee tray and fresh milk in a little fridge. Bed was nice a comfy too. Great freshly cooked breakfast was a perfect start to the day. Wouldn't hesitate to book if visiting Blackpool again and would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to sea front and trams

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable break, the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Each room has a book with brochures of most (possibly all !) of the local attractions as well as a helpful list of their top 10 places to eat and a seperate list of their top 10 places to eat that are child-friendly. We ate at 2 of the places on the list and were very happy with them
5 out of 5
by clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina from Wolverhampton

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel with a perfect location to the pleasure beach, a short tram ride to the tower, set back just off the front main road so its not too noisy for when it's time to sleep! Lovely welcoming owners who are only too pleased to help in whatever you want, breakfast was lovely too. Rooms are a nice size, I had the family room which had a lovely big ensuite. Wifi a little dodgy but being at the top of the hotel may have something to do with the signal, all in all a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Aylesbury

Great Hospitality

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hospitality was first rate; even facilitating the promised car parking at my convenience. We didn't require much from our stay except a good nights sleep and we didn't get that because the mattress was very uncomfortable; on the second night we had to forego the luxury of a duvet to put some space between us and the bed springs! Having said that it was convenient and (again) the hospitality was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing that to our attention: we have now changed the mattress
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Gorgeous hotel. Close to beach and bars. Excellently clean and nice rooms. Definitely stay again. Welcoming and accomodating
4 out of 5
by Lancashire Lad from Wigan

comfortable hotel with a good breakfast

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a very good position,close to the pleasure beach, the sandcastle water park and the golden mile.You are sure to receive a warm welcome on your arrival from the landlady and her husband,and nothing is two much trouble for them.The rooms are spotless with nice bedding,tea & coffee making facilities included.The full English breakfast is of a very high standard with several options available to choose from,you will not be disapointed.Another good feature is that free car parking is included in the cost which is a bonus anywere in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reminding me what hospitality truly is

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
I have traveled for a living for the last 20+ years and stayed in every type of imaginable lodging along the way. Never during that time had I ever experienced the kindness, warmth, and class of service that I did from Angie and Allan during my stay this past July. I cannot wait until I have the opportunity to return to visit them and the city of Blackpool again. I can honestly say that I have never felt this strongly about any place I have stayed outside of my home. Thanks again and see you soon!