Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Gorgeous hotel. Close to beach and bars. Excellently clean and nice rooms. Definitely stay again. Welcoming and accomodating
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Lancashire Lad from Wigan

comfortable hotel with a good breakfast

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a very good position,close to the pleasure beach, the sandcastle water park and the golden mile.You are sure to receive a warm welcome on your arrival from the landlady and her husband,and nothing is two much trouble for them.The rooms are spotless with nice bedding,tea & coffee making facilities included.The full English breakfast is of a very high standard with several options available to choose from,you will not be disapointed.Another good feature is that free car parking is included in the cost which is a bonus anywere in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Reminding me what hospitality truly is

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
I have traveled for a living for the last 20+ years and stayed in every type of imaginable lodging along the way. Never during that time had I ever experienced the kindness, warmth, and class of service that I did from Angie and Allan during my stay this past July. I cannot wait until I have the opportunity to return to visit them and the city of Blackpool again. I can honestly say that I have never felt this strongly about any place I have stayed outside of my home. Thanks again and see you soon!
4 out of 5
by Tony & Jan

short stay

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
small room but okay as you only need it for the night as you are most likely to be out all day in Blackpool.Owners friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Room was great. Very comfy and tidy. Breakfast was really nice and owners very frirendly. Hotel is within a few minutes walk of the Blackpool Pleasure Beach which was really conveinient for us.
2 out of 5
by Dan from West Midlands, UK

I've paid less for FAR better.

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: nothing springs to mind.
Cons: Room size, bathroom, location, less than warm hosts, the bed...
Location: Perfect for chavs and other unsavory characters i'm sure, but not exactly a pleasant place to be when compared to places like Brighton for example.
Me and my girlfriend were so disenchanted by both the hotel and Blackpool in general that we actually decided to just turn around and go home rather than stay for the night. Was the hotel appallingly horrible? i guess not (hence a score of 2 and not a 1), it just wasn't particularly great either. The room was tiny, and the best way to get into the bed was to climb over the foot rather than try to squeeze in via the sides. The shower was ancient looking and the bathmat was a piece of paper with 'bathmat' written on it. The bed sheets had blood on them, and while they were promptly replaced, we also were regaled with all of the tales of how it must have got there. The bed was uncomfortable with a less than conveniently placed rock solid section right where you would lie, and the rooms are located so compactly that almost every wall in the room seemed to back onto another room. This is fine until you start hearing moans groans and other entertaining noises. The hotel is situated in a street of other hotels where most of the proprietors spend most of their time smoking on the porches... Call me a snob, and i will admit right now that blackpool most certainly is not for me, but walking down the street outside the Westcoe was less than pleasant. Oh and there is indeed a car park, but since you have to park up on the road first anyway, you likely won't use it. I'm not sure how the star rating system works, but evidently i would be a harsher judge than whoever granted this 3 stars...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

The Wescoe, central beliggenhed i Blackpool.

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
Hyggeligt lille hotel på meget stille og rolig vej. Angela og Allan forstår virkelig at hygge om deres gæster og er derudover meget hjælpsomme. Der er pænt rent i de hyggelige værelser. Der er altid "kaffe på kanden" og tid til en snak.
5 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bristol, United Kingdom

Friendly hosts and great breakfast!

Posted Aug 31, 2010
We picked The Wescoe mainly because of its location and price. It was really clean and tidy, with a very comfortable bed. Our room was very small, but as it was only for one night that didn't matter. The taps in the bathroom were round the wrong way, which made operating the shower a bit of a challenge! We would certainly recommend the hotel to others seeking a warm welcome in Blackpool, near to the trams and the Pleasure Beach.