Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, great location, friendly helpful staff, lovely breakfast, clean and tidy, comfortable beds, would recommend staying here and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from came from majorca

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very comfortable bed and warm at night
Cons: The red lights in the window!!!!
Location: Near to the sandcastle and pleasure beach
A very family friendly hotel which was very clean and quiet at night. Breakfast seved very promptly I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed the one night, after a day of walking miles through the lights I was really happy to get into a really clean and comfortable bed. overall excellent service except parking was a bit crammed but the owner was more than helpful, would highly recommend a stay here, would stay again but park else where, ☺
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona USA

My family really enjoyed this lovely place.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was quaint, clean, quiet accommodating and just a very good experience. Also very to shopping and all of the attractions.
Cons: Parking was a little tight :)
Location: There was so much to do! The Blackpool Tower was a day trip in itself and the amusement parks were fantastic. Horse drawn buggies, shops & more!
Our stay at this location was convenient, very clean and well kept. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and serve a fantastic Irish Breakfast. Blackpool was one of our favorite stops along our trip and would definitely return there.
5 out of 5
by zohaib from Tw34af

Excellent hotel to stay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. Good price totally recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen from Poole

A Little Gem!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Billy and Maxine are excellent hosts, warm and welcoming, nothing too much trouble.The breakfast is outstanding, cereal,toast, juice all freely offered and the Full English highly recommended. It all made up for a slightly on the small side room which, let's be fair in Blackpool,you don't spend much time in! A great place to get your head down!
5 out of 5
by William from East Kilbride

Better than the Holiday Inn.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
I hated Blackpool with a passion & had always refused to go, but eventually gave in to the kids. I actually enjoyed my visit and it was interesting to see the improvements made, especially on the sea front. The Withnell was a big part of making my stay enjoyable. I wanted my kids to have the traditional 'Blackpool Experience' that I had as a child. The Withnell offered this and more. Billy & Maxine are excellent and very friendly hosts. The Hotel was good & the breakfast was excellent. Parking was not an issue and the location was great. You are right on the door step of the Pleasure Beach, the front, the South Pier and having The Velvet Coaster at the end of the street was really handy. I would recommend this Hotel. Thanks Billy/ Maxine Bil, Mo & Kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean ,good breakfast,
Location: Pleasure Park where part of reunion was held ,Show of Ice Skaters reunion
Close to all the things I needed as I was over from Australia for a reunion