Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Peaceful Break

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The fully fitted unit has all modern comforts and amenities ideal for a quiet break great bar and restaurant with fresh cooked meals in fantastic surroundings
Cons: Could find nothing to dislike about this facility
Location: Blackpool just 40 mins away ideal base for visiting sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rosario Seabra - Resort manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Thurnham Hall in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Everything was extra.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Diappointed that the use of the pool was extra, as was the use of the gym, and use of pool towels. We had a sleep six room, the wifi cost was £7.95 for 4 people. I was disappointed that the first room we were offered had a Disabled adapted shower room...no bath, and the lounge had been used by smokers. No cups in the gym for the water fountain, and none supplied when I asked. On a positive note, the lady on reception changed our room without question but advised me to state that I want a bathroom should I book again. She was also incredibly helpful in coming out to the apartment to help me set up the sofa bed, which was difficult to put up. £140 for the room, plus the cost of everything else, didn't make for a cheap getaway. Beautiful old building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Rosario Seabra, Hotel Management
As a first time guest to Thurnham Hall, your feedback means so much to us. We are honored to have had the opportunity to share in your vacation, and I am truly pleased to know that the team demonstrated the meaning behind We Love to Say Yes®.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good stop-over stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night on our way to the Lake District and it was a convenient stop over place. The check in was prompt although could have been friendlier, and the room was lovely. We sat in the bar for a while played a quiz and it was a comfortable place to stay. My son was on a sofa bed, so not ideal if staying for more than one night as it meant the lounge was out of action, but it was fine for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Tim the traveller

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Very nice appointed room, and public area.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything from the moment one opened the front door
Cons: The layout of the kitchen needs to be rethought
Location: Thurnham Hall is really out in the country, so anything done away from the hotel has to be well planned
A bit difficult to find, but well worth the effort. This was a self catering overnight stay and while the kitchen was well appointed, it's galley layout made things difficult when setting the microwave, or removing hot food from the oven. The main room was quite amazing, and well worthy of the high rating I have given. The score lost half a star because of the potential hazards in the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rosario Seabra - resort manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Thurnham Hall! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Thurnham Hall as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Impressive facade

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful main building and friendly helpful staff
Cons: time in the room and more included in the hotel price - it felt as if we were in someone else's timeshare instead of in a country house hotel.
Location: Tricky to find without sat nav. Lots to do in the area.
We had booked for three adults and there was a double bed and a sofa bed which we had to make up ourselves and send to housekeeping for a bed sheet. We were not allowed into the room until 4 and had to be out by 10. We had to pay extra for dinner and breakfast. We had to pay extra to use the pool, gym, sauna etc and even extra for towels. The room was clean, but quite dated and smelled a bit like an old lady!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, we are glad to read that you really enjoy staying with us. We fully take on board your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.Rosario Seabra Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Hull

Lovely apartments.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel, prefect for families. We had one bedroom, kitchen and lounge. It had lovely stone walls and was very well decorated. It was modern. The kitchen was a god send as we could prepare meals while the kids were in bed. Also has a lovely bar and restaurant on site too. My only gripe would be paying an additional daily fee for use of the swimming pool (about £10 per day). We didn't use it anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are really are glad you enjoyed staying with us. We do hope you chose us again in the future. Rosario Seabra Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very spacious

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Space and garden
Cons: Include the WIFi in the room price.
We stayed in a family suite - it definitely houses 6. Two bedrooms, 2 baths, well equipped kitchen. And very quiet location.