Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted Jul 15, 2017
A hidden gem. Very peaceful. Grounds beautifully maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johannesburg

Will definetely go back

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Charming hotel, very well kept and run, stylish, super good food and kind personnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very clean apartments

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very peaceful, clean and had everything you need in the apartment. The spa facilities were all first class. Staff were very happy, helpful and pleasant, great place would visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Fab apartments

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great location. Apartments spaciouscand modern with good cooking facilities. Restaurant also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Manor House with self contained Units

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, lovely setting,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lancaster and surrounds
Thurnham Hall is a manor house surrounded by large and beautiful gardens in the countryside near Lancaster. It has rooms in the manor and many self catering units. Our unit was spacious, modern and very comfortable. An excellently place to stay if youa enjoy peace and quiet. There is also. Avery well equipped gym and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

Posted May 12, 2017
Excellent apartment. It even had a conseconservatory. Quick overnight stop. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Rosario Seabra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to THURNHAM HALL in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Stunning apartment

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We stopped in a two bedroomed apartment, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The main bedroom was ensuite. And a mezzanine floor above contained two single beds and an extra bathroom just off the seating area. Large tv, washing machine and dishwasher. Home from home really......would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Rosario Seabra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to THURNHAM HALL in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Wonderful apartment closes to Lancaster

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Absolutely clean.
Location: Close to Lancaster and farmland.
The apartment is very clean, tidy, and quiet. The apartment is very spacious. Lots of greenland and good view! We enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
by ARTUR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels