Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet retreat

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely place to stay. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alkmaar

Mensen wie rust zoeken moeten hier komen.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Alles
Cons: Niks
Location: Ga naar Lancaster. Er is een winkelcentrum vlakbij chinastreet. Dat is ook op loopafstand naar de Lancaster Castle en de Lancaster Priory.
Echt leuk hotel waar gasten niet op elkaars voeten lopen. Mensen kunnen eten bestellen aan de bar en gewoon buiten eten (picnic style). Genoeg te doen: eenden voeren, vissen, reuzen vier op een rij spelen, lezen binnen/ buiten of speurtocht. Genoeg banken onder de bomen. Geen zuipende mensen. Geen luid muziek - eigenlijk geen muziek. Er is een zwembad en fitnessruimte. Wij moesten als familie 15 euro per 24 uur betalen voor gebruik hiervan. Dat is incl. sauna en jaccuzi. Keuken in appartement echt volledig ingericht. Het enige negatief is dat wij kregen pas na 4 dagen schone handoeken. En het sofa bed is misschien goed voor kleine kinderen maar niet voor jong volwassenen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel best in the area!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice apartment and we will definitely be going back there for a week soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Setting

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The room was large with a kitchenette and large bathroom.
Cons: Nothing
We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Had a nice dinner and breakfast staff was friendly and service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Rosario Seabra Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Beautiful location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean, towels and shampoo included. Tea / coffee in rooms. TV in each rooms
Cons: Indoor pool facilities £10 per day seemed expensive. 5/10
Location: Beautiful nice peaceful location near farms. Town centre near by.
A beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Clean rooms located near farms. Self catering but, food available at hotel restaurants. Only draw back was you had to pay for sports facilities and, to me seemed expensive. Must include sports facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad everything was to your liking. We do fully take on board your feedback on your comments and we will be sure to keep monitoring this for our guests. We hope you come again soon. Rosario Seabra Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Megan H.

Lovely Return Visit

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Second visit to Thurnham Hall and it was not a let down. The greeting when you arrive is second to none. The hall itself is beautiful and the studio room was perfect for the two of us. If you are looking for a busy adventurous holiday this is probably not the hotel for you but it is well located for exploring Lancaster and Cumbria. We enjoyed the quiet rural surroundings and it was very nice to retire to an extremely well kitted out room. It had a huge bathroom and a fully fitted kitchen if needed. I think in this day and age the only thing the company needs to address is the cost of WiFi. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone and look forward to another return visit in the near future. Ideally placed for Lancaster and the University.
5 out of 5
by Mike H.

Easter break

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
This is our second visit this year. We love the location and accommodation. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom cottage which was super, everything we needed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Overall we have stayed at Thurnham Hall 4 times and hope to return and hope to return in October.
4 out of 5
by Lisa S.

Relaxing family break

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Ebookers
As always, a lovely short break at Thurnam Hall. The apartment wasn't as spacious as the last one we had and the bathroom was more dated but still had everything we needed. Very well equipped and comfortable. Friendly staff and nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by Sarah L.

Great for families

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Ebookers
This place is ideal for our young family. We have stayed twice now, once in a very modern apartment and this time apartment in the main house. Both were huge (as big as a large family home really) and included what we need, although the kitchen only has fairly basic level of kit. We were lacking a chopping board this time, for example. We did have a bit of a cleanliness issue on check in this time, but it was swiftly rectified. I was also slightly concerned about noise from the bar (they have live music some nights) being in the main house this time, but it really wasn't an issue. The other great thing about this place is the pool, which isn't ideal size and depth for small children and the changing facilities are also good and clean. Overall, great experience!