Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location, history and pool were great - particularly the guided tour and talk which we found very interesting and informative
Cons: Staff could have been more helpful - I was sent away from the shop at 8.50am because they didn't open till 9, pre-ordered breakfast but 1/2hr wait.
Location: lovely trip into Lancaster to visit the castle. Close to Morecambe.
the hotel was lovely but we found the beds really uncomfortably hard so did not sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the local scenery while staying with us. our comments regarding our staff are disappointing to note. We do hope that you visit us again in the near future. With Kind Regards Rosario Seabra Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrow-in-Furness

Excellent accommodation at a great price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The apartment was great value for money. It was huge and very modern. It was spread over two floors, clean, well equipped and very quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: We used it as a base to go shopping and going for meals
We requested an outbuilding which was accommodated. We stayed for two nights to go shopping in Blackpool and Lancaster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful building and grounds. Friendly staff. Very clean room and very comfortable. The only 1 thing that annoyed me was the £6 charge for wifi usage for 24 hours. It is provided by Sky cloud and as a Sky broadband customer I am supposed to be able to access Sky Cloud for free however it would not allow me to access this so I ended up having to pay as I could not get mobile signal or data in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

lovely

Posted Jan 9, 2017
amazing calming place to stay in the country side for all age groups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A splendid hotel in the peaceful Lancashire

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: We appreciated our spacious room, the grounds of the Hall and it's connection with years gone by.
Location: There are many public footpaths in the region and so walking is a great option. Lancaster is an ancient city with fab buildings. Garstang is lovely.
We were impressed when we drove up the drive to Thurston Hall and we certainly weren't disappointed when we entered the Great Hall. This is such a smart place to reax in and have drinks. Our room was much bigger than I expected and it had all we needed. The staff in reception, in the retuarant and the bar were very friendly and so helpful. The breakfasts and the evening meals were very tsty and good value. There certainly was a relaxed atmosphere throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very comfortable and spacious

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We have stayed here before and the signage on the main road has greatly improved . In the one bedroom suites , you get a spacious living / dining area with a fully furnished kitchen and a comfortably sized bedroom ; plus two TV's -- great for when you want to watch different channels .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Short break

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We only had a short 2 day break here. It was nice and quiet and very relaxing. This is our second time here and we would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb accomodation

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
superb to a very high standard. excellent value for money. will not hesitate to use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Peaceful Break

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The fully fitted unit has all modern comforts and amenities ideal for a quiet break great bar and restaurant with fresh cooked meals in fantastic surroundings
Cons: Could find nothing to dislike about this facility
Location: Blackpool just 40 mins away ideal base for visiting sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rosario Seabra - Resort manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Thurnham Hall in the future!