Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough

Posted May 12, 2017
Excellent apartment. It even had a conseconservatory. Quick overnight stop. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Rosario Seabra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to THURNHAM HALL in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Stunning apartment

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We stopped in a two bedroomed apartment, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The main bedroom was ensuite. And a mezzanine floor above contained two single beds and an extra bathroom just off the seating area. Large tv, washing machine and dishwasher. Home from home really......would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Rosario Seabra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to THURNHAM HALL in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Wonderful apartment closes to Lancaster

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Absolutely clean.
Location: Close to Lancaster and farmland.
The apartment is very clean, tidy, and quiet. The apartment is very spacious. Lots of greenland and good view! We enjoyed our stay very much!
4 out of 5
by Shell G from Lancaster

overall satisfied

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff 24hrs a day & easy to locate. Clean, pleasant room & value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location, history and pool were great - particularly the guided tour and talk which we found very interesting and informative
Cons: Staff could have been more helpful - I was sent away from the shop at 8.50am because they didn't open till 9, pre-ordered breakfast but 1/2hr wait.
Location: lovely trip into Lancaster to visit the castle. Close to Morecambe.
the hotel was lovely but we found the beds really uncomfortably hard so did not sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the local scenery while staying with us. our comments regarding our staff are disappointing to note. We do hope that you visit us again in the near future. With Kind Regards Rosario Seabra Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent in every way

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic. 2 bed apartment had everything and then some. The kitchen had everything you could thing of. From hand blender to coffee maker. Fantastic grounds. Great room and lots of free parking.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic accommodation at a very reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
This is more of a family experience with efficacy rooms with kitchens. Food in restaurant was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrow-in-Furness

Excellent accommodation at a great price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The apartment was great value for money. It was huge and very modern. It was spread over two floors, clean, well equipped and very quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: We used it as a base to go shopping and going for meals
We requested an outbuilding which was accommodated. We stayed for two nights to go shopping in Blackpool and Lancaster
5 out of 5
by AngelA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels