Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Wonderful apartment closes to Lancaster

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Absolutely clean.
Location: Close to Lancaster and farmland.
The apartment is very clean, tidy, and quiet. The apartment is very spacious. Lots of greenland and good view! We enjoyed our stay very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely hotel and location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location, history and pool were great - particularly the guided tour and talk which we found very interesting and informative
Cons: Staff could have been more helpful - I was sent away from the shop at 8.50am because they didn't open till 9, pre-ordered breakfast but 1/2hr wait.
Location: lovely trip into Lancaster to visit the castle. Close to Morecambe.
the hotel was lovely but we found the beds really uncomfortably hard so did not sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the local scenery while staying with us. our comments regarding our staff are disappointing to note. We do hope that you visit us again in the near future. With Kind Regards Rosario Seabra Resort Manager
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic accommodation at a very reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
This is more of a family experience with efficacy rooms with kitchens. Food in restaurant was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrow-in-Furness

Excellent accommodation at a great price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The apartment was great value for money. It was huge and very modern. It was spread over two floors, clean, well equipped and very quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: We used it as a base to go shopping and going for meals
We requested an outbuilding which was accommodated. We stayed for two nights to go shopping in Blackpool and Lancaster
5 out of 5
by AngelA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Stately Manor House near Lancaster

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second state at Thurnham Hall. This time, we had the good fortune to stay in the main building. The suite was extremely pleasant, with large, stately sitting area. View of pastureland in front of main building changed character daily, from bright green to dense fog. Staff was very helpful, though stretch a bit over the Christmas Holidays. Cozy pub nearby. Recommend package that include WiFi and well equipped Health Club. Overall, very good stay.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Great place to stay for a peaceful break

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay for a peaceful break. I think the owls hooting on a Friday 13th was great.
5 out of 5
by Glyn

Spacious lodges and beautiful setting.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and polite. Rooms are spotless and very well equipped. My single negative point is charging for WiFi. We are in the 21st century now, Diamond Resorts..... fancy catching up with us?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful building and grounds. Friendly staff. Very clean room and very comfortable. The only 1 thing that annoyed me was the £6 charge for wifi usage for 24 hours. It is provided by Sky cloud and as a Sky broadband customer I am supposed to be able to access Sky Cloud for free however it would not allow me to access this so I ended up having to pay as I could not get mobile signal or data in my room.