Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barrow-in-Furness

Excellent accommodation at a great price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The apartment was great value for money. It was huge and very modern. It was spread over two floors, clean, well equipped and very quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: We used it as a base to go shopping and going for meals
We requested an outbuilding which was accommodated. We stayed for two nights to go shopping in Blackpool and Lancaster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful building and grounds. Friendly staff. Very clean room and very comfortable. The only 1 thing that annoyed me was the £6 charge for wifi usage for 24 hours. It is provided by Sky cloud and as a Sky broadband customer I am supposed to be able to access Sky Cloud for free however it would not allow me to access this so I ended up having to pay as I could not get mobile signal or data in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

lovely

Posted Jan 9, 2017
amazing calming place to stay in the country side for all age groups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A splendid hotel in the peaceful Lancashire

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: We appreciated our spacious room, the grounds of the Hall and it's connection with years gone by.
Location: There are many public footpaths in the region and so walking is a great option. Lancaster is an ancient city with fab buildings. Garstang is lovely.
We were impressed when we drove up the drive to Thurston Hall and we certainly weren't disappointed when we entered the Great Hall. This is such a smart place to reax in and have drinks. Our room was much bigger than I expected and it had all we needed. The staff in reception, in the retuarant and the bar were very friendly and so helpful. The breakfasts and the evening meals were very tsty and good value. There certainly was a relaxed atmosphere throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very comfortable and spacious

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We have stayed here before and the signage on the main road has greatly improved . In the one bedroom suites , you get a spacious living / dining area with a fully furnished kitchen and a comfortably sized bedroom ; plus two TV's -- great for when you want to watch different channels .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Short break

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We only had a short 2 day break here. It was nice and quiet and very relaxing. This is our second time here and we would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Peaceful Break

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The fully fitted unit has all modern comforts and amenities ideal for a quiet break great bar and restaurant with fresh cooked meals in fantastic surroundings
Cons: Could find nothing to dislike about this facility
Location: Blackpool just 40 mins away ideal base for visiting sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rosario Seabra - Resort manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Thurnham Hall in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Everything was extra.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Diappointed that the use of the pool was extra, as was the use of the gym, and use of pool towels. We had a sleep six room, the wifi cost was £7.95 for 4 people. I was disappointed that the first room we were offered had a Disabled adapted shower room...no bath, and the lounge had been used by smokers. No cups in the gym for the water fountain, and none supplied when I asked. On a positive note, the lady on reception changed our room without question but advised me to state that I want a bathroom should I book again. She was also incredibly helpful in coming out to the apartment to help me set up the sofa bed, which was difficult to put up. £140 for the room, plus the cost of everything else, didn't make for a cheap getaway. Beautiful old building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Rosario Seabra, Hotel Management
As a first time guest to Thurnham Hall, your feedback means so much to us. We are honored to have had the opportunity to share in your vacation, and I am truly pleased to know that the team demonstrated the meaning behind We Love to Say Yes®.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Very nice appointed room, and public area.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Everything from the moment one opened the front door
Cons: The layout of the kitchen needs to be rethought
Location: Thurnham Hall is really out in the country, so anything done away from the hotel has to be well planned
A bit difficult to find, but well worth the effort. This was a self catering overnight stay and while the kitchen was well appointed, it's galley layout made things difficult when setting the microwave, or removing hot food from the oven. The main room was quite amazing, and well worthy of the high rating I have given. The score lost half a star because of the potential hazards in the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rosario Seabra - resort manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at Thurnham Hall! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose Thurnham Hall as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Impressive facade

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful main building and friendly helpful staff
Cons: time in the room and more included in the hotel price - it felt as if we were in someone else's timeshare instead of in a country house hotel.
Location: Tricky to find without sat nav. Lots to do in the area.
We had booked for three adults and there was a double bed and a sofa bed which we had to make up ourselves and send to housekeeping for a bed sheet. We were not allowed into the room until 4 and had to be out by 10. We had to pay extra for dinner and breakfast. We had to pay extra to use the pool, gym, sauna etc and even extra for towels. The room was clean, but quite dated and smelled a bit like an old lady!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback, we are glad to read that you really enjoy staying with us. We fully take on board your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.Rosario Seabra Resort Manager