Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Nice place

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B+B, check in was hassle free and staff very polite. Great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Bradford

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here many times ideal location for shopping restaurants and pubs the Tower and Winter Gardens are just around the corner. Simon and his wife are very friendly and make you feel most welcome! I'll be back there in November if not before!
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Birmingham

Family stay at Trentham

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right next to Blackpool Tower and next to the central car park so this was really handy. Owners were very nice and breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Family room was nicely laid out and spacious with ensuite shower and plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits which the kids loved. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Blackpool.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Stourport

Nice stay, would stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel and the people are lovely. The room was compact but that was ok given that it was just me staying. The breakfast was fantastic and had a huge range, even Jaffa cake bars. The quality of the food was very high. Only downside is that I had a main road facing room and it was fairly noisy outside. But that is the only complaint - would stay again but with a room towards the rear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

excellent location, small but clean and good value

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: location location location
Cons: it's fine as is
Location: very close to Blackpool tower and north pier, lot's of things to do nearby
We stayed here for one night and although the room was small, it was clean, comfy and good value. The staff are very friendly and offered us coffee after we had missed breakfast. the location is excellent and it is surprisingly quiet at night given that it's right in the middle of the Blackpool nightlife. We would certainly go here again.
5 out of 5
by Nicky from ll146pa

perfect location and breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
amazing location and super friendly owners. The breakfast was to die for. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by andrea from Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The guests are so lovely and made me feel at home.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Leeds

Great Hotel, Nice People.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute decision to have a weekend in Blackpool. Have stayed at the hotel before and thoroughly enjoyed it. Owners are very friendly and welcoming,the rooms nice and the beds very comfortable. Good selection of drinks in room including bottled water. Nice little bar at sensible prices. Overall a Good decision to get away for the weekend and an even better decision to stay at the Trentham. Location great for centre of town and Tower, not far from transport links.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in a single room for a couple of nights attending a dance competition on the North pier so this was ideal location for me walking back at night with my friend who was already staying in the same street. Fabulous couple owned it & they were both very genuine friendly people. Had they had room they would have upgraded me as it was the only non ensuite so had to use shower & toilet on the next floor which was pain.I was given a comfy bathrobe to use which was nice gesture. The downside for me was the room size it was very small & extremely warm.I would go back again only with an onsuite .Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good location. Great hosts

Posted May 27, 2015
Met by very friendly owners on arrival. Clean hotel in a good location very close to Coral Island & tower.