Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Arrived to find door locked and place in darkness. Knocked on door, on window, rang bell for ten minutes - no answer. Rang hotel phone number which was eventually answered by the ex manager as phone went to him when not answered!! He told us to go round the back where staff accommodation was and try and get their attention!!! A lady finally came to the door, when I told her we had a reservation and had been trying to get into the place for nearly twenty minutes she refused to believe we had a reservation and was extremely rude to us. When she looked on the computer and found we were booked in she said "oh yes, sorry", and that was it. The sheets on the bed appeared dirty, the bedside lights didn't work and in fact mine had bare wires so I was glad it didn't work as I was afraid I would be electrocuted. Breakfast was ok in the morning and we had quick service by a male member of staff to check out. However, we will not be returning there ever .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drinking and drinking

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a rare mite out with friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For between 30-40 pound ok but get what you pay 4!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Cost and owners friendly and good service and onsite parking
Cons: Very dated rooms poor standard however bed comfortable enough for a cheap accommodation it's fine just don't expect to much
Location: Location was really good five mins from front
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Excellent value and good breakfast.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
As described nice little guest house centrally located £6.50 per day car park over the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
warmly welcomed by friendly gentleman who kindly offered me a glass of apple juice,much appreciated on a hot autumn day. excellent value budget hotel near town center,self service breakfast which i enjoyed.will stay again when i visit blackpool. thank you for my stay with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold, unhygienic and in poor repair.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend staying at The Tulip Hotel. Me and my friend arrived in our twin room and for a start it was colder than it was outside! The toilet seat was broken, and there was a lump of dirt behind the cistern. The shower looked dirty, the light as you walked in the room didn't work, the lamp above one of the beds was hanging off the wall and the furniture was in a poor state of repair. The only positive thing was the beds were comfortable and we both had a good night sleep despite the cold. We didn't dare eat the breakfast provided as we didn't want to eat in a hotel where hygiene didn't seem to be a priority. The staff weren't terrible but they were hardly chatty and warm either. All in all we couldn't wait to check out and will not be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Amazing value

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, friendly staff, clean rooms. I'd reccommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this place late, had to find staff to check in but once done the woman was friendly. The room was small but did have a private shower room, it was supposed to have free Wifi, but not in Room 18, could only pick up in the reception area. It was billed as a continental breakfast but there were some scrambled eggs & beans alongside the usual toast, cereals & juices. It certainly wasn't luxury but for the price it was ok.